Oats Make Me :o)

August 30, 2009 at 2:55 pm Leave a comment

After several hectic days of traveling (read: no oats for breakfast), my favorite breakfast is back!

Oatmeal

Pretty standard bowl: old fashioned oats plus some each of oat bran, wheat germ, flaxseed, cottage cheese, cinnamon, and pecans. Oh and of course a spoonful of peanut butter that got all melty on top. With a big ol’ mug of Spring Blend coffeee on the side. Good way to start the day.

So the plan for the day was to try a bike ride outside– I’ve been sticking to the stationary bike to keep as much weight off my feet as possible, but I realize this isn’t quite the same as riding outside. (Just like the treadmill isn’t quite the same as hitting the pavement). I’ve only gone for a spin outside once so far- it was a blast, but WAY more tiring than the stationary bike. My 2nd attempt quickly failed, as the traffic light leading into the park was broken and wouldn’t turn red. (And I’m a big woos and refused to cross the street without it!) So crossing my fingers attempt #3 will be much more successful, although the sky is awfully threatening looking right now. Half of me says go for it anyways, it might rain race day and I could use the practice. The other half of me says you’re not that good at this yet, don’t mess with trying to do it wet. So we’ll see what happens!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Plan B…C….Z.. His & Hers Pizza

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

