His & Hers Pizza

August 31, 2009 at 1:34 pm Leave a comment

I was craving pizza this evening, but wasn’t in the mood for the frozen, processed variety. I figured I had a little extra time so I made my own! My last attempt at whole wheat pizza crust was good, but not perfect! I like my pizza crust with a little crunch to it…last time was more like a yummy breadstick. So tonight I tried to keep it simple.

1.5 cups whole wheat flour

3/4 cup water

1 T olive oil

pinch of salt

italian seasoning

I realized after I pulled out the ingredients I was out of yeast…oops. Well I’m stubborn, so I tried it anyways. I sprinkled a little baking powder in the mix, stirred it just a bit, and stuck in a warm corner for a little rest. Meanwhile, I crossed my fingers and attempted to coax the dough into rising just a little. After about 20 minutes I became inpatient, divided the dough in half, and rolled out two personal-sized pizza crusts. A let them sit a few more minutes, poked some holes with a fork, and cooked the crust for about 10 minutes. Then I loaded the toppings on. It was supposed to be “make your own pizza” night, but the hubby had no interest. So I made his too :).

Mine:

Garlic & Herb Laughing Cow Light Cheese Spread

Marinara sauce

Roasted red pepper (the last of it :()

Artichoke hearts

Onion & Yellow Pepper marinated in balsamic vinegar

Jalapenos

Light cheddar cheese sprinkled on top

Mozzerella string cheese (!)

His:

Marinara sauce

Roasted red pepper

Onion & Yellow pepper

Jalapenos

Shredded turkey slices

Lots-o-cheese

Baked ’em til the cheese got all melty (well the string cheese never really melted…) and pizza for two was served!

 

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: .

Oats Make Me :o) Tossing the Plan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

