Pie for Breakfast?!

October 16, 2009 at 1:26 pm 1 comment

You betcha. Apple Pie Oats, that is.

DSCN0570

Normally when I’m out of cottage cheese I skip the oats altogether, cuz that’s just how I like ’em. 🙂 But today I really wanted some oats. And when you want oats, you eat oats. So I started out with normal oats, and just knew that wouldn’t cut it for me. Digging through my fruit basket (which is apparently full of onions right now?) I found a lonely little apple hiding in the bottom. A little squishy, but not bad yet! So I chopped it up, put it in my bowl, and zapped it for another 30 seconds to soften the apple up a little.

In the mix: rolled oats, oat bran, wheat germ, & milk, topped with apples, chopped pecans, flax, and of course the mandatory spoonful of PB.

I’ll take pie for breakfast anyday 🙂

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Race Recap- 36 North Triathlon Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Spring is Coming « with a Side of Sneakers  |  March 1, 2010 at 7:16 am

    […] Pumpkin pie oats! (I love how all oats sound even better if you just add the word “pie” afterwards. Like pumpkin pie oats and apple pie oats…) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

