Archive for November 11, 2009

Nothing in the Fridge

Well I literally have a bare pantry. Time to go the store! I did scrounge up a frozen Lean Cuisine. The box said it had extra veggies, but I wasn’t buying it, so I loaded in the only thing in the freezer (well besides ice cream, but I hardly imagine that would go with noodles)…edamame!  I love adding extra veggies to frozen meals…I’m famous for veg-ifying pizzas.

This only managed to hold me over since I had a pretty good-sized lunch.  I had an all-day training for work so the provided us with yummy Chick-fil-a lunch boxes.  Filled with their classic sandwiches (which are always a favorite), chips, fruit salad, and walnut-covered brownies.  I have long been a fan of the fudgy brownies, they’re just divine, but I was surprised by how good the fruit salad was.  Where they managed to get fresh strawberries I have no idea, but I wasn’t complaining!

November 11, 2009 at 11:35 pm Leave a comment


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere