Treadmilling to my Heart's Content

November 29, 2009 at 11:34 pm Leave a comment

So far I’m sticking with my plan of being a “smart” runner.  I’m trying to stay mostly on the treadmill so I’m more likely to listen to my body and less likely to keep going because it’s still a mile to my house (or stop because it’s easier to go inside then head off on a second loop).

This morning I headed to the gym nice and early and did a nice 30 minutes on the treadmill followed by some arms.  I can’t tell you what I did really.. I set it to random and then covered the screen and just ran. I hit the up and down speed buttons constantly, whenever I felt I needed to go slower or faster. I was probably around 5.5-6.0 when I was running, and took quite a few walk breaks in between.

I felt good. And strong. Strong is good! I ended up covering about 2.6 miles with an avg of 12 plus minute miles. So no speed demon here, but mission of a run complete 🙂

 

Entry filed under: Training. Tags: , .

Reckless Running Fill the Cup Campaign

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

