Morning Spins

December 4, 2009 at 1:24 pm Leave a comment

It appears my little jaunt on the treadmill Sunday was none too appreciated by my feet. I’ve been aching and limping ever since, waiting for the all too familiar pain to go away. I wanted nothing more than to hop back on the treadmill, but I made myself that little let’s-not-be-reckless-promise.  It’s hard to follow through on, but I’m really trying!

I’ve pretty much avoided the gym since Sunday. (I told you I was all or nothing) I seemed to have missed the part that there are other things I can do at the gym besides run. I guess I was using my feet as an excuse. But yesterday morning I dusted my shoes off (ok ok, they didn’t get dusty that fast) and went to an early spin class before work.

It was a great class- the instructor focused on endurance, which was just what I needed to be helping my running-lungs.  We did 30 seconds standing, 30 seconds seated with an acceleration–10 times, then reversed it.  I did great at the begin, but I was a little overzealous and soon realized the standing was putting too much pressure on my feet. So I just stayed seated, and had a great class anyway!

Entry filed under: Training. Tags: .

Checkin' in on the Feet Gingerbread House

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

