Pilates Time

December 5, 2009 at 7:50 pm Leave a comment

I’ve always liked the idea of yoga, but not always yoga itself. Sometimes I like it, but sometimes it’s just too slow for me- it all depends on the style and instructor.  Then there’s pilates…similar to yoga in a way, but focusing more on strengthening the core.

pil

I love the pilates classes at my gym..my favorite class is a Monday night power mat pilates, but I don’t make it as often as I like. Let’s face it- life often gets in the way by the time 7:30pm rolls around.  So this morning I made it a point to get up for the early pilates class, and I sure didn’t regret it!

The class today seemed to focus a lot on glutes, although not intentionally. I could feel some muscle-building in my shoulders too ;). In pilates I’m always surprised by how such a tiny movement can be so hard!

 

I’m SO EXCITED for tonight’s Fill the Cup Party!!

Entry filed under: Cross training. Tags: , .

Gingerbread House The Cup is Full

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

