Christmas Charity Success!

December 6, 2009 at 9:53 pm Leave a comment

The results are in!!

DSCN1097

We raised $149.47!!!!!

I am absolutely floored by this.  I was very nervous about how this event would be received, and I’m just thrilled to say it was great! Before the party I was secretly hoping we’d raise around $50, but wouldn’t be upset if we didn’t get that much. Lesson learned: ALWAYS SET YOUR SIGHTS HIGHER!! 🙂

DSCN1094DSCN1099 DSCN1100

We had a big mug set up to collect spare changes, and an extra box just in case…boy did that box get heavy!! I even had to cut a bigger slit in the top so people could pour their coins in easier.

DSCN1066DSCN1062

The secret to a great party is easy- Good food & Great friends!

DSCN1072 DSCN1077DSCN1078DSCN1079

We had mini cupcakes, spinach dip with Scoops and whole wheat Ritz, cream cheese veggie nibblers, and cocktail meatballs! There was also some yummy cream cheese pizza dip but it was still in the oven when I was taking pictures and I forgot all about it!

One of my friends brought a delish appetizer with her too: she sliced a whole wheat baguette into one inch slices, then topped them with honey and blue cheese! Yum!

DSCN1090 DSCN1086 DSCN1088

I definitely didn’t take enough pictures of everybody there….I had my camera out so I wouldn’t forget, but I got so distracted by our great company that I barely stopped to snap pictures.

I’m so happy about how this even turned out, and I can’t say thank you enough to all of my friends…you all are so generous, and it warms my heart to have you in my life!

PS This event is definitely on the calendar for next year!!

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , , .

The Cup is Full Channeling Galloway: Giving the Walk/Run Method a Try

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

