Fast Food Breakfast on the Go

December 12, 2009 at 3:13 pm 2 comments

I knew I’d be sitting awhile at the dealership while I got my new car (well, new to me!)cleaned up this morning, and it just so happens to be next to a Chick-fil-a AND I had a coupon for a free breakfast meal!

zh zccfa zcfa

I usually reserve fast food breakfasts for road trips, but an occasional treat never hurts 🙂

While this chicken biscuit was fantastic, my fast food breakfast of choice is usually a McDonald’s Egg McMuffin.  It’s actually a pretty decent breakfast- it’s a good combination of carbs and protein, and not too calorie dense. I tend to resist making my breakfasts a “meal deal” and skip the hashbrowns (unless I’m really craving them that day!). That usually pushes me over the edge of fullness that early in the AM, and they don’t do much for the nutrient profile of the meal.

A breakfast out once in awhile won’t hurt your diet 🙂 If I know I’m going to need to eat breakfast out several days in a row (looong road trip!) I usually try to pack alternatives or stick with the healthiest menu options, but if it’s just an occasion, I go for it!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

New Family Addition Just Runnnning in the Rain!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  December 13, 2009 at 9:18 am

    haha…I haven’t had Chick Fil-A in forever…I remember it being quite good though 🙂

    Congrats on the “new” car!

    Reply
  • 2. onelittlejill  |  December 13, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    I have been craving Chick Fil-A all day- but alas, it is Sunday! Looks fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

