New Family Addition

December 12, 2009 at 8:04 am 4 comments

Well yesterday was quite the day. A speedy recap:

First I had my car towed from the parking lot it died in to a repair shop. (I highly recommend AAA, especially if you have an older car like me- I’m embarrassed to tell you how many times they have come to my rescue in the past year) Anyways, the verdict: it would cost significantly more to repair my car than it was worth.

zc

Fast forward to last night….I found another car! I ended up getting the same car I had, only a model 11 years newer! (Yes, I said 11) It was so late by the time all the details were worked out that they didn’t even have time to wash all the sticker goo off.  I’m going back this morning to get it all taken care of.

zalt

(Like this only gray- it was too dark to get a good picture last night!)

 

I’m still in shock that I actually came home with a car last night! I’m the type of person that likes to thoroughly over-research every decision I make, but I knew I would probably miss my opportunity with this car if I hesitated too long. Now I have a whole bunch of logistics to work out!

*********************************************************************************************

On to what this blog is really about- as far as exercise, yesterday I did a combination of the upright stationary bike and the elliptical, mixed with strength training for my lower body. After I was nice and warmed up, I experimented with some foam rolling! Yup, it hurts a bit, but I think overall it felt good!

Strangely enough when I was test driving cars yesterday, I suddenly got an immense pain in my hip…I actually screamed (don’t tell anyone!). I’m sure I just moved it the wrong way or something, but ouch! I iced it before I went to bed, but it’s still a little sore. 

zrest

Today’s going to be a rest day, then as long as it feels ok tomorrow, I’m going to shoot for a nice 4 mile run! I’m so excited, this will be the longest I’ve run since before I hurt my feet!

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: .

A Pumpkin Kind of Day Fast Food Breakfast on the Go

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carol  |  December 12, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Congrats on a new car. I am still in the “my car is going to die soon” boat. I kind of wish it would just go ahead and die. lol! Hope your hip feels better soon!

    Reply
  • 2. onelittlejill  |  December 12, 2009 at 10:34 am

    I love that car! I think you deserve something new 🙂 Congrats!

    Reply
  • 3. parismtnstriding  |  December 12, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    We did the same thing a year ago. You can’t go wrong with a Nissan. Good luck with the hip, I hope it chills out soon.

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  December 12, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    I would love Chik Fil A right now, wow I am drooling.

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/mia-photo-update-new-contest-happy.html

    New blog post + new music! New giveaway tomorrow. Woop woop!

    Katie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

