Sprouts and Cookies

December 14, 2009 at 2:14 pm 2 comments

Well I seem to be in one piece after yesterday’s 4 miles! (If you’re wondering why I seem so excited about this, 4 miles is about my equivalent of at least 10 miles for all you super-runners out there…to each his own ;))

zice

The only place I’m a little sore (for now!) is between my shoulder blades…I wonder what this says about my running technique? I attribute the lack of other soreness to the copious amounts of ice I buried myself in for the remainder of the day. (And the numerous bites of cookie dough – it has powers, I’m tellin’ you)

Today’s supposed to be light day for exercise…I haven’t decided what I’m going to do for that—perhaps Pilates tonight, if I can force myself out of the warm house into the cold and dark….haha 🙂

Today’s lunch was a leftover half a chicken sandwich (exciting, I know). I topped it off with a couple slices of green pepper and some spinach leaves for variety, and a side of Brussels sprouts…yup, I’m against party lines when it comes to hating them- made right, they’re soo good!

DSCN1329DSCN1328

DSCN1339  

DSCN1340  

Double triple the sprouts…ok, I ate the whole box (whatever, they’re veggies!) Plus it makes up for the pile of these:

DSCN1332DSCN1331

I took a plate of cookies in to work, but for now I’m still left with the rest in my kitchen!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , , .

Covered Head to Toe in Flour Eat Mor Chikin

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  December 14, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    ooooh I also love brussel sprouts – so tasty!!! I don’t understand why so many people dislike them 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. louisianagrown  |  December 14, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Four miles is the amount that makes me really proud of myself, too! My shoulders are never sore the day after, but they tend to start aching right around mile 3.5, but I’m definitely thinking is due to my form slipping when I get tired. I’ve found that doing yoga really does help with this so much, people don’t just make that stuff up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

