Eat Mor Chikin

December 15, 2009 at 12:12 pm 1 comment

Until this past weekend, I probably haven’t had a Chick-fil-a breakfast for years. Just in case I didn’t get my fill, I had another chance today- my work provided breakfast this morning, and guess what it was? Yup, Chick-fil-a. They had those mini-chicken biscuit things (really just a chicken nugget in a biscuit, but hey everything taste better when it’s mini), fruit salad (I LOVE their fruit salad), brownies (for breakfast? weird I know), and cinnamon rolls (mmmmmmm). I had about 3 mini biscuits, 2 mini cinnamon buns, and pile of fruit salad (not mini).

zchzcd  zf

Technically today should be a run day for me. I’m really milking this let’s-be-flexible-thing, so I think I’m going to make it a swim day instead. For two reasons:

1. My feet are a bit sore.

2. I will be travelling the next 5 days, and I’m not yet sure if I’ll have access to the gym, meaning hitting the pavement will be my only running option.

Since I’m trying to limit my “pounding”, I figured it’s better to cross-train now and save the running options for later in the week. Plus it’s been a long time since I’ve swam! (They idea of getting wet when it’s cold outside isn’t appealing, but I have time for a nice warm shower afterwards today:))

zs

I’m near a grocery store today that’s rumored to have a pretty awesome salad bar, so I’m off to go explore that for lunch!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Cross training. Tags: , , .

Sprouts and Cookies Tips for Eating on the Road

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. onelittlejill  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    I love fruit salad- 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

