Broken Bum

December 23, 2009 at 3:48 pm 1 comment

The morning after a run I often feel like I’m taking stock of all my body parts before I get out of bed, making sure I’m all in one piece and awaiting any damage from the day before.  I’m quite pleased to report everything felt a-okay this morning. I guess a 5 day break was good for my body!

That is until a few hours later….

I was putting together some furniture the husband bought from Ikea last night (Merry Christmas to us…about time after living in our house for over a year!) and was just about finished when I noticed the GIANT pile of trash and boxes that had accumulated in the kitchen.

I grabbed my camera to take a picture, and reached my foot out to move a not-yet-placed cushion out of the frame when….BAM!!!! I slipped and landed square on my butt.

My fall was even complete with a moment frozen in time mid-air, when I thought to myself, “Oh shoot, I’m about to smack my @ss.”

zbut

Let me be blunt….it hurt!!! I begged the husband to grab some me ice packs before he walked out the door for work, and was barely able to nudge them underneath me. I didn’t even bother to get off the floor.

I managed to get myself to work for a little while, but now I’m back to icing 🙂 I guess I won’t be running today. I still have cleaning to do, so that’ll be interesting.

The worst part? My camera bit the dust too 😦

I’m hoping I’ll be able to fix it, but it’s really not looking good. It’s stuck open and makes a long series of clanking noises when I try to close it. Hopefully I can at least manage to get the memory stick out so you can see said pile of boxes 🙂

Entry filed under: Injuries. Tags: , , .

5 Miles Conquered Disastrous Boxes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  December 23, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    ouch ouch ouch 😦 Hope you and your camera are feeling better soon 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

