Disastrous Boxes

December 23, 2009 at 8:46 pm 2 comments

While the future life of my camera is still in jeopardy, I was able to rescue the pictures from the memory card.

Here is the culprit of this morning’s accident:

DSCN1947

One might think the most dangerous thing that could occur with a pile of cardboard is that it could perhaps tumble down on top of you. Or if I got the urge to attempt to climb this stack for some absurd reason, I guess I could crash down through it.

But in a way that only I could manage, I discovered the most dangerous situation that could occur was actually attempting to take a picture.

Here’s the furniture I was trying to put together. Although I did finish, I’ve yet to test it out seeing as sitting is rather uncomfortable at the moment.

  DSCN1508 DSCN1513 DSCN1511 DSCN1514DSCN1517

I thought the stamp on the inside of the chair was rather amusing.

DSCN1515

I just love the instructions that came with it, they cracked me up:

DSCN1509DSCN1510 

~~~~~~~~

Check out these awesome giveaways:

Mmmm Starbucks! from Shut Up and Run

Gu Galore from Tall Mom

and

2010 Runner’s World Calendar from One Run at a Time

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , .

Broken Bum Merry Christmas Eve!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carol  |  December 27, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Sorry about your fall. Glad you got the pics off your camera. Any hope in getting the camera fixed?

    I wiped out snowboarding a few years ago and fell the exact same way and it did hurt ALOT. I never went to the doctor cuz I figured they can’t put your butt in a cast so what is the point? It healed with time, but I felt awkward running for a while. Take care!

    Reply
    • 2. rungirlrunn  |  December 28, 2009 at 9:54 am

      Ouch sounds painful! That’s the same reason I didn’t go to the doctor- I definitely didn’t want my butt casted!
      I tried, but the camera can’t be fixed- I did too good a job breaking it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

