Not-so-traditional Christmas Dinner

December 29, 2009 at 12:23 pm 1 comment

Well my camera issues may not be as solved as I thought. It keeps making a “whirring” sound anytime it’s turned on, and the pictures continue to turn out quite blurry. Of about 60 pictures of last night’s dinner (I was playing with settings), these were the best of the bunch.  All my pictures of people or scenes turned out horrible. Looks like I’ll be calling Nikon…booo.

Anyway, last night’s dinner was leftovers from my version of a Christmas-y dinner.

Festive chicken and wild rice with cranberries instead of turkey and cranberry sauce, and in place of mashed potatoes and green bean casserole, I made steamed green beans and roasted potatoes.

DSCN0069DSCN0042

 

Wild rice, brown rice, grilled chicken, and dried cranberries simmered in low sodium chicken broth.

DSCN0053  DSCN0043

Steamed green beans and sauteed red onions topped with extra virgin olive oil, apple cider vinegar, bread crumbs, and parmesan cheese.

 DSCN0044 DSCN0046 

Combination of sweet potatoes, Russet potatoes, and red potatoes roasted with fresh sage leaves and seasoned with salt and pepper.

DSCN0049   DSCN0071

Last night I added classic crescent rolls (a la canned variety ;))

DSCN0072

I still have plenty of leftovers, so you’ll likely be seeing them again. I guess I’m not quite used to cooking for more than two 🙂

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Santa Saves the Day Off Run

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. shelly  |  December 29, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Great now I have to go eat lunch. I’m hungry!!

    Looks yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

