Double Shredded

January 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm 2 comments

I finally finished the Christmas green beans!! I added some crushed red pepper this time…mmmm! It really brought out the flavor of the red onions.

 green beans

I also had an open-faced turkey-cheese sandwich. Yummy Double Fiber whole wheat bread with Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese, garlic, turkey, and freshly shredded Gouda. For an extra special touch I topped it all off with chopped fresh sage leaves and ground black pepper.

DSCN0024

I’ve always been scared to broil things ever since I almost set the kitchen on fire and ruined a sure-to-be-wonderful margherita pizza trying to broil it, but though maybe I’d be safe using the toasted oven to broil my sandwich. It was just screaming to be broiled.

It worked!

broiled turkey

Yumm.

DSCN0025  

 

Half training:

Today is scheduled for a strength and stretch day- no running. I was a little wary of going to the gym the first Monday after New Years (my gym tends to be PACKED until about mid-February due to resolution-ers, as I’m sure most are) so I decided to workout at home.

I did level one of the 30 Day Shred.

30 Day shred

Not a bad workout for 20 minutes. A little cheesy though, but hey whatcha gonna do?

PS I added a page with my half-marathon training schedule, a little easier to read than the calendars in the other post, but I’m still playing with it.

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , , , .

Page to Screen Soup, Monsieur!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelly  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:22 am

    I have 30 day shred and still haven’t done it…I need to make time!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren @ Reading and Running  |  January 5, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    I did the shred in September and loved it! I hated the shoulders in Level 2 though…I have weak shoulders. So I hated all that crap in plank/pushup position!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

