Back to Basics

January 5, 2010 at 8:44 am 6 comments

There’s something very comforting to me about a simple bowl of steaming oats and a warm mug of coffee.

oats and coffee DSCN0082 DSCN0083 DSCN0084 DSCN0085

I didn’t have much in the way of extra add-ins this morning- I just stuck with oatmeal, wheat germ, cinnamon, nutmeg, pecans, almond milk, and my oh-so-necessary dollop of PB. Served along side a cup of Christmas Blend, to complement the cinnamon and nutmeg of the oats.

Christmas blend

 

Today I have 3 miles scheduled. I think since it’s a nice short distance and my overall mileage hasn’t started to build yet, I’ll probably make this a tempo run. My feet have been holding up pretty well this week (knock on wood!) so I’m going to take advantage of that!!

 

Happy Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , , .

Soup, Monsieur! Right on Track

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brandi  |  January 5, 2010 at 9:43 am

    i agree! nothing beats good coffee + oatmeal 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. caitsplate  |  January 5, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Good luck with the run! I knocked out my 5-miler this morning and despite the freezing cold, it was still good so I think goods runs are in the air today 🙂

    Your breakfast looks fabulous!

    Reply
    • 3. rungirlrunn  |  January 6, 2010 at 8:11 am

      I think you were right, I had a great run too!

      Reply
  • 4. Mel- Tall Mom on the Run  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    Gotta love getting back to the basics. I was thining of doing speedwork today but after my 10 miles and 2 hours of Volleyball Sunday I am thinking SLOW and short.. Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 5. Staci  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Have a great run!!!

    Reply
  • 6. shelly  |  January 6, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Hope you enjoyed your run.

    I’m playing bloggie catch up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

