No Smoking, Guns, or Sex Offenders Please

January 7, 2010 at 3:46 pm 10 comments

So after some massive Google-ing, I can find no evidence that running on a school track is considering trespassing. (I mean, Google is the utmost authority right? haha)

Dear North Carolina police,

If this is in fact illegal, I sincerely apologize. Please do not arrest me, I will abandon track of my own free will.

Thanks,

SoS

So until further notice, if there are no students on the track, I figure it’s fair game. Considering it’s 21 degrees out, I think I’m safe for a little while.

Off to the track I went. I made extra sure to look around for an signs indicating I shouldn’t be there. I saw no smoking signs, no weapons, no firearms, and no sex offenders signs. No no trespassing signs.

I ran 3 miles, pretty much the same as Tuesday. Intervals I guess, as long as you consider slow and really slow two different speeds (I do!!). It wasn’t a fantastic run, but not bad by any means.

no smoking no guns

 

By complete coincidence I ended up grabbing 2 Amy’s Kitchen products for lunch. The All-American veggie burger (which I’m a fan of) and some Tom Kha Phak Thai Coconut soup. I had a coupon so I grabbed it because I’ve had a hankering for Thai soup and it said the magical word ‘”sweet potato” on it.

  DSCN0326 soup and burgerthai soup thai soup

Look what I found swimming in my soup: a kaffir lime leaf!

lime leaf

Good thing I read the can and knew not to eat it!

I usually like Amy’s stuff, but I was less than impressed with this soup. And the can lied. I searched and searched and maybe found a teeny tiny piece of sweet potato, but I’m not convinced it wasn’t a carrot.

 

 

Giveaway love:

Sweet Schwag Giveaway

Entry filed under: Training. Tags: , , , , , .

To Track or Not Better with Age

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristen @ Change of Pace  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Oh my gosh I LOVE Amy’s burgers! To me they taste like crabcakes. YUM. I’ve been wanting to try that soup… Usually when I eat healthy soups I just want to add crappy stuff to it. Cheese, salt, chips… So I normally just make my own 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Kristen @ Change of Pace  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Oh… I meant to ask… Where are you from in NC? I’m from NC too 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm

      Greensboro! How about you?

      Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    That’s disappointing about the soup– it sounds like such a good flavor!

    Reply
  • 5. Naomi (onefitfoodie)  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    whoa look at that leaf in the souP!! I Love amys products, well at least the soups I have had! sorry this did not live up to the normal amys standard 😦 I am a fan of the minestrone!!

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      I’ll have to try that one next time then!

      Reply
  • 7. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I am glad that the track police didn’t get you )

    Reply
    • 8. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      Me too!!! 😉

      Reply
  • 9. Britt - Runnerbelle  |  January 7, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    well at least you did your track research 😉

    Reply
  • 10. shelly  |  January 8, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Good Luck dodging the coppers~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

