To Track or Not

January 7, 2010 at 9:34 am 15 comments

Look familiar?

DSCN0039 DSCN0037 DSCN0038

Oh yeah, oats again. LOVE them. They came out SO creamy this morning!

I think the peanut butter might be my favorite part. Scratch that. It makes the bowl 🙂

And yes, I did drink that Frappaccino. Normally I’m against “drinking my calories”, but sometimes it’s worth it!! It was actually half a bottle that I poured coffee in. I thought I’d give it a try. I’ll stick to my warm mug of plain ol’ coffee from now on.

 

Looks like I’ve got a 3 miler in the books today. I’d love to go back to the track, but now I’m scared it’s illegal?!??

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , , .

Cheesy Mishaps No Smoking, Guns, or Sex Offenders Please

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:28 am

    Running on the track is illegal? I can’t see why someone would get you in trouble for running in circles 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:30 am

    How can it be illegal? That is rough.

    Reply
  • 3. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I love pb and oats. How insane that it’s illegal!

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:44 am

    mmmm…looks delicious! Have a great run!

    Reply
  • 5. greensandjeans  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:57 am

    Creamy oats are definitely the way to go!

    Reply
  • 6. Casey  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:08 am

    YUM. I eat oats almost every morning…and if I don’t eat them, I miss them!!

    Reply
  • 7. Morgan  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Now I’m completely hungry and want peanut butter! LOL! 🙂 Good luck with the 3 miler!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Jessica  |  January 7, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Hi, thanks for the comment 🙂

    I’ve always assumed it was against rules to use a school’s track while they’re in session, but you know, I’ve never seen a sign either, and have read about plenty of people dodging gym classes while running during their lunch breaks. I wonder if tracks have to be considered public parks in order to get funded, or something?

    Reply
  • 9. weightwatchersforone  |  January 7, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Your oats look delish! Oatmeal + PB = my fave bfast! What’s your secret to getting them so creamy?

    Reply
    • 10. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:25 pm

      I think I just got lucky with the creamy oats this morning–they don’t always turn out that way!

      Reply
  • 11. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 7, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    i just found your blog…too cute! i LOVE the nut butter in my oats…it most DEFINITELY makes it! you should try a couple of chocolate chips (dark if you can find them), those are AH-mazing as well 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:25 pm

      I love choc chips in my oats–especially when they get all melt-y with the nut butter 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  January 7, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Your oats look way better than mine ever do! Do you make them on the stovetop? I’m too impatient to wait, I always do them in the microwave. (Probably my problem.)

    Reply
    • 14. Heather  |  January 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm

      I do both…if I feel like washing the pot I do them on the stove (and they do turn out creamier because I can add more liquid) but a lot of times I just zap them in the microwave.

      Reply
  • 15. Shelly  |  January 7, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    I believe using the local school track policy would depend on your school district.

    Good Luck getting your run in. I’m sure the kids won’t be on the track!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

