Jar O’Oats

January 9, 2010 at 8:14 am 5 comments

Oats in a jar oats in a jar oats in a jar. The best part about finishing a jar of PB. Ok the only good thing about finishing a jar of PB. I love scraping all the creamy goodness out of the nooks and crannies. 🙂

 

DSCN0341DSCN0343

DSCN0344 DSCN0345

I also ran out of oats. GASP! Never fear, that’s what coffee cake is for.

DSCN0346 DSCN0347

 

Apparently I need to learn to read my own schedule because yesterday was supposed to be a rest day, and today a cross training day. Whoops! Oh well, I’ll just switch them 🙂

Thanks for all the wonderful comments about running what my body says it can handle!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , , .

Running for Me Please Excuse my Quirkiness

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica @ The Process of Healing  |  January 9, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Oats in a jar is the best. breakfast. ever. Hands down.

    Reply
  • 2. Shelly  |  January 9, 2010 at 11:06 am

    I’m always obessed with getting it ALL out!!

    Reply
  • 3. Jolene (www.everydayfoodie.ca)  |  January 9, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I love oats in a jar, and I love coffee cake! I don’t seem to go through my jars very fast – maybe because I buy the ginormous ones from Costco!

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  January 10, 2010 at 9:53 am

      I really need to find some bigger jars….I have 6 small ones in the pantry right now so I don’t run out 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Finally Friday « with a Side of Sneakers  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:13 am

    […] time for Oats in a Jar!!! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

