Please Excuse my Quirkiness

January 9, 2010 at 1:24 pm 14 comments

Look what Lauren over at Reading and Running gave me! How exciting!!

zaward

This award dictates I must share 7 random facts, so here goes:

1. My alarm clock must be set to a number ending in 3 or 7.

2. I hate when my food touches other food on the plate. I’ve been known to build barriers and prop up my plate with utensils so food doesn’t run into each other. This makes it especially weird that I like to add anything and everything to oatmeal.

3. My arms and legs don’t straighten. I got yelled at a lot in ballet class.

4. I was the president of my sorority back in college. Don’t judge.

5. I read really fast. Books fly off my shelves.

6. I love hoodies. And I’m always cold. So you can usually find me in a hoodie. Don’t be surprised if it’s July either.

7.Name a popular movie and I probably haven’t seen it.

 

OK who’s the next 7…

Tag! You’re it!

 

From A to Pink

Shelly at It’s Just One Foot in Front of the Other

Anna at Newlywed, Newly Veg

Whitney at Lettuce Love

Heather at The Joyful Kitchen

Lisa at Bake Bike Blog

and Aron at Runner’s Rambles

 

(Sorry if you’ve already been tagged, I tried not to duplicate!!)

 

 

On to lunch:

 DSCN0365  DSCN0367

Last night’s tortellini mixed in with a box of frozen veggies (broccoli, carrots, red & yellow pepper). With some parmesan cheese and Frank’s Hot Sauce cuz I love that stuff.

 

 

Now it’s time for more reading! My conference is next Friday and Saturday.

DSCN0332

I think I need glasses. It’s really hard to read all this stuff. Hmm looks like there’s an eye doctor appointment in my future…

 

 

Happy Saturday!!

Entry filed under: Award, Lunch. Tags: , , .

Jar O’Oats Sweet Taters

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. caitsplate  |  January 9, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    That lunch looks amazing!

    Congrats on the award! 🙂 And good luck with all that reading!

    Reply
  • 2. Peanut Butter Bliss  |  January 9, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    haha i am obsessed with hoodies too!! they are just so comfy 🙂
    mm your lunch looks great!

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica @ The Process of Healing  |  January 9, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I’m the same way with food on my plate.. do NOT like it to touch. But I also love oatmeal toppings and topping greek yogurt. Go figure.

    Reply
  • 4. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  January 9, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    Thanks for the tag! I am the same way with my alarm clock. I always pick weird numbers, I can never set it for 6:00 or 6:15, it has to be 6:03 or something random.

    Reply
  • 5. Shelly  |  January 9, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I will have to give 7 random things about me a long thought. I will look forward to sharing them soon!

    I know loads of people who do not like their food to touch. I know one person who can only have one food item on their plate at a time!

    Happy Weekend

    Reply
  • 6. Danielle  |  January 9, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I also haven’t seen a ton of popular movies. I just can’t sit still for that long!
    And I live in my hoodie 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. lindsayruns  |  January 9, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Thanks for Your comment on my last post! Your tortilini looks awesome. I love reading about people’s quirks, you’ve got some cute ones!

    Reply
  • 8. Tricia  |  January 9, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    Congrats on the award!

    Reply
  • 9. Anna  |  January 9, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Thank you for the nomination!!! Love your list– I know a lot of food-can’t-touch people as well 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. marathonmaiden  |  January 9, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    my alarm clock can only be set to a number ending in 4 or 9 (aka 1 minute before a nice “landmark” number). ppl think i’m so weird for that

    Reply
  • 11. onelittlejill  |  January 9, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    OMG…my alarm always ends in a 7!!!! And 3 is my favorite number. Weird!!!!

    I also have the food touching phobia!

    Reply
    • 12. Heather  |  January 10, 2010 at 9:50 am

      Haha what a funny coincidence!!

      Reply
  • 13. Caitlin@TheTwentyFifthYear  |  January 10, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Wow, we have so much in common! I like to end my alarms in an odd number, am constantly posted up in a hoodie and my arms never look completely straight – the reason I credit for never making the cheer squad!

    Reply
    • 14. Heather  |  January 10, 2010 at 9:51 am

      I’m glad to hear I’m not the only with bent arms 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

