Park Run

January 10, 2010 at 3:03 pm 5 comments

By the time I left work it had warmed up to a balmy 29 degrees, so I decided to swing by the park for my run.

I don’t really have a way to know how far I’m running now that my Nike+ is dead, so I tried to estimate a route using Map My Run. I’m glad I checked that out before I left, because the trail I was planning to run was only 1.5 miles. i was going to run it twice, but that would still only end up be 3 miles and not the 4 I was hoping for.

I found another trail instead.

The run went really well—I felt like I was working hard and running strong. I was pretty tired near the end (and was swearing I had run farther than I thought haha) but I managed to kick it up a notch at the end none the less. Hey gotta train like you race, right? 🙂

DSCN0413 DSCN0414

Then I came home and chowed down on some Triscuits and more of Amy’s Thai soup. It jumped into my stomach so fast my camera missed it 😉

 

Can’t wait for some yummy Italian tonight!!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Training. Tags: , , , .

Rioja! Date Night

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  January 10, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Sounds like a great run! The best ones are the ones that challenge yourself and push you to new levels.

    Reply
  • 2. Shelly  |  January 10, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Something is always better than nothing! Glad you got in some miles!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  January 10, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Great run! Looks like it was a great day for a run too!

    Reply
  • 4. onelittlejill  |  January 10, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Mapmyrun is great but I always check em out first too because they don’t always get it right. Once, before I checked it out ahead of time, it led me to a dead end. Scary!

    Reply
  • 5. marathonmaiden  |  January 10, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    i use mapmyrun for mapping out all my routes. way to kick your run up at the end. i love ending on a strong note

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

