Four Eyes

January 12, 2010 at 6:28 pm 11 comments

Please update your readers! SoS is now at http://sideofsneakers.com

Well it’s just about dinner time and I’m just getting to my lunch post—oops!! I went to the eye doctor this afternoon and they dilated my eyes so I couldn’t see the computer screen. I’m still a little fuzzy haha.

Anyways lunch was a Mexican-ish quesadilla (cheese, black beans, salsa, chicken), some green beans, and some Wheat Thins x 2.

DSCN0465

DSCN0348

DSCN0467x2!

Then off to the eye doctor I went…verdict is: glasses! My pupils were the size of quarters so I’m waiting to make a final decision on frames until tomorrow.

Since I couldn’t see to do anything productive when I got home, I threw on some shades and went for a run. I’m guessing it was about the 3.5 miles I was shooting for. I did my usual 4 mile route from my house, but I cut off the last little loop around the neighborhood.  I tried to push the pace on this run- I don’t know if it was any faster than usual, but it felt like it. I really need to remember to see what time I walk out the door. I know it took less than 45 minutes, but that’s about as accurate as I can get :). It felt good to be running faster!

DSCN0256 DSCN0255

That’s the beginning and the end of the route I ran today. So pretty 🙂 I’m really lucky I can get to this from my neighborhood—but what you’re looking at is pretty much the whole thing 😉 It’s just a cut-through to the street behind it, then it’s all sidewalks, yuck! I love the little bit of trail that I get though 🙂

Entry filed under: Lunch, Training. Tags: , , , , .

Just Breathe Tastes of Purely Decadent

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Casey  |  January 12, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    What pretty pics!! Your lunch looks fab too 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. marathonmaiden  |  January 12, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    i hate going to the eye doctor because my pupils are huge forever after! definitely not a fun feeling

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  January 12, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    That looks like the trail I used to run on this summer!

    Mmmm…wheat thins are my fave! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Teacherwoman  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    congrats on the glasses! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Pretty pics! I love running at my parents’ house because they have great trails near them.

    Reply
  • 6. Shannon (The Daily Balance)  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    lovely trail! That would certainly keep me motivated 😉 I wish it would get just a LITTLE warmer here so that I could exercise outside!

    Reply
  • 7. Becca  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Looks like a great place to run! That sammy looks delicious too!

    Reply
  • 8. Shannon  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    Now that’s a die hard runner….you couldn’t see anything, but you still went for a run! Good for you 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Whole Body Love  |  January 12, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    What a great trail for running and so close to home! We have a running/bike trail near our house that goes along the river. It spans over 50 miles! But, this time of year it’s a soggy mess 😦

    Reply
  • 10. jessica  |  January 12, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    great site. Great information. helped me alot thank you very much

    Reply
  • 11. shelly  |  January 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Nice pics! I love to run on trails! I wish I could do it more too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

