Just Breathe

January 12, 2010 at 8:04 am 12 comments

Oats, oats, oats, oats, oats…..

K, that only works in my head….I was just thinking of the Full House episode where DJ and Stephanie get caught in Danny’s room and try to worm their way out of it by making up a song about him….”Dad, dad, dad, dad, he’s our dad…” C’mon, don’t pretend you don’t know what I’m talking about.

Ok you probably don’t.

But anyways, I”m eating oats:

DSCN0422

I’m seriously intimidated by the people in my class. I know I shouldn’t be, but one’s a pharmacist, one’s a neonatal nurse practitioner doctoral student, one’s vying for a spot at the 2012 Olympics….umm seriously? I’m just trying to go to school.

Deep breath.

They obviously let me in the school for a reason, but that’s hard to remember when you’re faced with an exceptional group of students. Oh well, I will just do my best, and I”m sure I’ll be learning tons from them.

I get off work early today cuz I get to go to the eye doctor (‘member when I said I couldn’t see? I wasn’t joking!) And yes, eye doc trumps work. 🙂

Entry filed under: Other.

Mind Dumping Four Eyes

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marathonmaiden  |  January 12, 2010 at 8:33 am

    full house = love. and if youre with a group of exceptional students then you must be exceptional too. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica @ How Sweet  |  January 12, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Ohmigosh – LOVE Full House. I still watch marathons on it. My hubby doesn’t understand – he is older than me and never watched. I adore that show.

    Reply
  • 3. Danielle  |  January 12, 2010 at 8:54 am

    I know exactly what episode you’re referring to 🙂
    And yes, if they let you into school, then you’re just as exceptional as the other students!

    Reply
  • 4. Cait (Cait's Plate)  |  January 12, 2010 at 8:54 am

    HAHA! I LOVE Full House (thank you ABC Family for your reruns!) And I totally know what you’re talking about.

    Those oats looks amazing and let me tell you – people like that are few and far between. It’s just a fluke that they all happened to be in your class! You’re doing way more than I ever could so good for you! 😀

    Reply
  • 5. theprocessofhealing  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:09 am

    I so know what you are talking about..I’ve seen like every single episode of full house, maybe that’s not something I should admit ha. But I’m sure you’re in the class for a reason. Just do your best!

    Reply
  • 6. Anna  |  January 12, 2010 at 9:10 am

    lol…love old school Full House.

    They saw something in you when they let you in– you deserve to be there as much as everyone else! Rock it!

    Reply
  • 7. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 12, 2010 at 10:42 am

    i’d be a little intimidated too…but something i never realize is when i am intimidating to other people. it’s so easy for us to focus on our own “flaws” or shortcomings, but i bet they’re wishing they were more like you!

    Reply
  • 8. onelittlejill  |  January 12, 2010 at 10:54 am

    I just watched at episode. I LOVE Full House. Classic!

    Reply
  • 9. Lauren @ Reading and Running  |  January 12, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Of course I know that Full House episode! probably seen it a million times. Don’t be intimidated by other people. Just do the best you can and remember that you had to be amazing to get in the program too!

    Reply
  • 10. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 12, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    I love Full House!!

    Reply
  • 11. Erin  |  January 12, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    I totally know what ep you’re referring too — Full House never gets old!

    Reply
  • 12. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  January 12, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Try not to let them get to you! I often get the same feeling when I am at the gym or at a training session – when I see how fast / far other people are running etc. Just focus on your studies and don’t worry what the other people are doing …easier said than done I know :))))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

