C9 x 10000000000

January 14, 2010 at 10:42 am 11 comments

So when I snuck in that little comment about buying unnecessary things at Target, this is what I was talking about:

DSCN0502 DSCN0500

A Valentine’s Day lunch plate, and two C9 workout shirts.

The way I see it, it’s like this:

1. The plate is really for you, because every time I take a picture of food on this plate, I’ll be telling you I heart you.

2. These are my all time favorite workout shirts, and they were on sale. I was bound to buy more eventually so I might as well get them while they’re on sale. And now I’ll smell so fresh and so clean clean. I really wanted the yellow one but they didn’t have my size.

(This is actually pretty good for me at Target. You should have seen all the things I passed over ;))

When I went to put away my new shirts, I stumbled across a rather embarrassing fact that I’m now going to share with you.

c9 c9

Yup. That’s all C9 by Champion. love. Target. Warning: This is what several years of shopping at the same place does to your closet.

What makes this more embarassing is that I have no qualms about wearing the same outfit over and over again. But workout clothes are different…you get all sweaty and gross in them, and wear them just about everyday. And if it’s freezing cold like it is now, you wear half of what you own all at one time.

Gah. I can’t help it. It fits well and it’s cheap compared to other stuff. The other like 4 things I have are Nike- I love the Nike Factory Outlet. Thank goodness there’s not one near me or my collection would look like the above and my wallet would be empty.

I think I need an intervention.

One of pink-orange things in the picture is actually a pair of boy shorts that are my favorite underwear in the whole wide world. I know your wondering why I’m mentioning my drawers here, but they are the best for working out in. They don’t ride up or bunch, or give me funny panty line indentions in my butt. BUT I’m pretty sure they don’t make them anymore- I can’t find them anywhere and I only bought one pair back in the day. If anyone knows of a good replacement let me know 🙂

Ok that’s enough about my clothes. Have a good day! 🙂

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , .

Oatsplosion! Leaving on a Jet Plane

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katherine  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Nice collection of workout wear 😉 I love C9 stuff also–especially because there’s always something good on clearance! Xersion at JC Penney’s is also good–their workout capris feel just as good as my Nike ones.

    Reply
  • 2. Anna  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    I love those Champion sportsbras! Such fun colors– I have about 6 of them!

    No…that stuff all looks COMPLETELY necessary to me 🙂 I guess that’s the problem, huh?

    Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Ok so my workout clothes looks like yours, I don’t feel so bad now. ALL of my stuff is from target except one thing. Ah well. It’s cheaper than some, like you said. And fits so incredibly good!! And doesn’t it give you extra incentive to workout when you have a cute outfit? I know it does me!

    Reply
  • 4. Erin  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    I love the sport bras from that line — they are so comfortable and come in great colors. Seriously, my favorites. Although I can’t even begin to compare with you! 😉

    Reply
  • 5. marathonmaiden  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    those target sports bras are the BEST! i always leave that place with at least two or three haha

    Reply
  • 6. Shelly  |  January 15, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I am a creature of habit too.

    I think there is a group for people like us. We meeting Thursday nights. heheheheh

    Reply
  • 7. Shannon  |  January 16, 2010 at 8:23 am

    My Target workout gear is my favorite! I wear my yoga pants all the time!

    Reply
  • 8. onelittlejill  |  January 16, 2010 at 9:46 am

    I love those shirts!!!! I love Asics four-pocket shorts and Mizuno long sleeve thermals and I own some UA stuff, but my work-out wardrobe consists of almost all Target as well!!

    Reply
  • 9. lindsayruns  |  January 16, 2010 at 10:03 am

    I’m the one with the problem, I look like an ua spokesperson all the time, and I rarely buy on sale… Shame shame shame. But those c9 bras are comfy… Wearing a bright green one right now!

    Reply
  • 10. Becca  |  January 16, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    I’m PROUD to say that my running wardrobe looks identical to yours! I, too, buy all that C9 stuff and I LOVE IT!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

