2 into 2010

January 15, 2010 at 7:03 am 14 comments

Today marks two weeks into the year 2010. I can’t believe it’s already been two weeks, yet at the same time it feels like it’s been so much longer.

Goals do you no good if you never think about them or evaluate them again. Even though it’s only been two weeks, I decided it was the perfect time to take a look at my resolutions for the new year.

1. Stay injury free: I’m working on this. I’ve been icing, resting, and sticking to a low-mileage schedule.

2. Run regularly: Check!! I’ve been running consistently 3 days/week (Tues, Thurs, Sun). I haven’t been doing so good with sticking with the cross training though.

3.Finish a half marathon: Still on the books for March 21st. Check out my training schedule

4. Compete in another triathlon: scheduled for August! Training hasn’t started yet, but I’ve got a plan all worked up.

5. Find freelance writing: not so much here

6. Start my own nutrition business: or here. I’m still working on coming up with a good name.

7. Cook more often: Check! I’ve made lots of new recipes. I tried Croque Monsieurs & Tomato Basil Soup, Spinach, Pear, & Walnut Salad, Caramelized Bananas with Coconut, and Chicken Parmesan.

8. Stop my love affair with Target: mm sort of? I thought I was doing really well- I’ve only been twice. Then I realized it’s only been two weeks. But still. The first time was to get baby presents (and that’s really all I got!) and the other time to get a get well card. That time I may or may not have gotten something else….more on that another time. 😉

9. Keep my house clean: uhh sure! Dishes are done, laundry’s away…that’s good for now, right?

10.Stop procrastinating!! I’ll get to that one later. (Ha, ha) I get partial credit on this one. It still needs some work.

So there ya have it. How are you doing on your goals so far?

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , .

Exciting Info! Tobacco Road Half Marathon

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  January 15, 2010 at 8:51 am

    This is a GREAT list…so many of these goals are on my list as well 🙂

    Except for stopping my love affair with Target. I’m not ashamed!

    Reply
  • 2. Cait (Cait's Plate)  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Haha – I should really adapt your goals for myself. They’re totally things I need to do too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. marathonmaiden  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:39 am

    nice goals! i’m doing okay with my goals for the new year. i just reviewed mine last weekend too

    Reply
  • 4. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 15, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Target and I have a pretty hot and heavy love affair too 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Jessica @ The Process of Healing  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    That’s a good idea about reviewing your goals!!! So far, so good with me. I’m making progress!!

    I feel you about Target. I spend WAY too much money there.. must resist, must resist…

    Reply
  • 6. thetwentyfifthyear  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Wow so many goals!! It feels like it’s been two months of 2010 to me…and oh my, I, too have a very steamy love affair with Target and I have two within five miles of my house!! My car practically cries every time I pass one without turning in!!

    Reply
  • 7. Shannon  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    It seems you are in good company with Target addicts! I didn’t live anywhere near one for a long time, so now that I do, I get a little giddy when I go to Target.

    Good job with your goals 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. onelittlejill  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I really want to start freelancing!!!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Becca  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I think I need to follow suit on stopping the love affair with Target. I actually just got back from there and ended up spending WAY more money than I had planned 😦

    Reply
  • 10. greensandjeans  |  January 15, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    oh Target, how I love thee. My problem with Target is I always walk out with a skirt or pair of shoes that I had no idea I needed until I got there…

    Reply
  • 11. shelly  |  January 15, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Lots of goals for just 2 weeks in! I’d say you are on track for 2010!

    Reply
  • 12. lindsayruns  |  January 15, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    great goals, and a good idea to check in so frequently. I’m checking in on mine (blog post wise) at the end of the month, but some mental checking every day is good too…you won’t get it done if you don’t keep it up front!

    Reply
  • 13. Britt @ Runnerbelle  |  January 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    great progress on those goals already, especially when you consider its only been 2 weeks! I am looking forward to what I am back up and running, literally!!

    Reply
  • 14. Mel-2nd Chances  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Great list of goals, I’m with ya on #1…. Target isn’t in Canada, so no problem with that affair here 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

