Moe Monday…on Tuesday

January 19, 2010 at 2:11 pm 10 comments

Lunch today was leftovers courtesy of my stop at Moe’s yesterday on the way home from the airport. (They have a deal on Mondays ;))

Half a Triple Lindy burrito- rice, black beans, tofu, lettuce, light cheese, and jalapenos.

 burrito 

It was a little blah so I added some low-fat sour cream and 2 kinds of salsa. Wowza that liquidy-looking one was spiiiicy!

With some chips and salsa on the side 🙂

moe's

I guess my feet posts ended up being pretty adequately timed- I’ve had a minor set back. The amount of pain has been much higher than usual over the past week. I initially thought it was because I had pushed too hard on a run, but it’s been affecting my hands too, so I don’t think that’s entirely to blame (although I’m sure it didn’t help).

So I haven’t run at all in a week. It’s been hard not to, but I know taking care of myself now means getting back to it quicker and preventing further damage. That means I missed a 3.5 mile run on Thursday, and a 5-mile on Sunday (that one was especially hard to miss because I was really looking forward to running at the park in MD!!). I’m trying to accurately judge how they feel today to decide if I will try a short run or go for a swim instead!

I love the answers to the if-you-were-immortal question! I’m with most of you- I’d definitely do things I’m scared of doing because of injury- cliff diving, bungee jumping, sky diving, etc. I’d still consider doing those things now though 🙂

Entry filed under: Lunch, Training. Tags: , , .

On the Go Personal Branding

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  January 19, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Agh! I love Moe’s…I used to eat there all the time in college! Haven’t been to one in a few years though!

    Reply
  • 2. marathonmaiden  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    sending good foot vibes your way!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Moes is one of my most favorite places in the world. So jealous you ate there!

    I’m sending your foot get well vibes…

    Reply
  • 4. AndrewENZ  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I’m terrified by the thought of bungy jumping but it’s on my list of things to do!

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I hope your foot starts to feel a bit better soon. Dealing with injuries can be heart-breaking – but rest can do wonders 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Becca  |  January 19, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    That burrito looks delicious! I hope your foot starts getting better soon 😦

    Reply
  • 7. J  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    I love Moes but a whole burrito is like lunch and dinner for me! It fills me up so much! I try to get the junior burrito but i still feel so full!!

    Reply
  • 8. healthy ashley  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    That burrito is making me drool!!

    Reply
  • 9. abbynormally  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    I LOVE Moe’s! My husband and I find any excuse we can to eat there! I get the Art Vandalay.. sometimes like a burrito, sometimes a streaker. And their salsa is to DIE FOR. MMMM!

    Reply
  • 10. theprocessofhealing  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Sorry your foot is not feeling good 😦 but kudos to you for listening to your body!

    Moe’s is really good and can be really healthy if you order the right thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

