On the Go

January 19, 2010 at 7:20 am 15 comments

Today was a super early work morning, so I made myself some coffee and took it on the road.

coffee

I waited to eat breakfast until I got to work. Still oats, but not OATS you know.

   breakfast

I tend to stay away from instant oatmeal, but in a pinch it works. I like Quaker’s new High Fiber Cinnamon Swirl Oatmeal. Although I kinda thought it taste more like maple syrup. I don’t like maple syrup.

oatmeal

They were nice and thick, not always easy to accomplish with instant oatmeal! I used to measure out oats and spices and put it in individual snack bags and then just mix it with water when I got to work. I rarely eat breakfast at work anymore, so I’ve kind of gotten out of the habit.

I had some almonds on the side because those packets are so small. I love these little Blue Diamond 100 Calorie packs of nuts. I have ‘em stashed everywhere.

 

I heard an interesting conversation on the radio about what people would do if they were vampires and couldn’t die. What would you do if you were immortal and knew you couldn’t get hurt?!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Weekend in Review Part Dos Moe Monday…on Tuesday

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:06 am

    I’m not a fan of instant oatmeal either. It’s more processed so it digests quicker. If I couldn’t die I’d probably be fighting crime. Like superwoman I guess haha

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Instant oatmeal works in a pinch, better than a lot of options. And that looks nice and creamy at least. Instant tastes so artificial to me after being used to making my own.
    Hm that’s really a hard question… If I was immortal and had all the time in the world, I’d travel all over the world to every country.

    Reply
  • 3. brandi  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:23 am

    interesting question! i think I would do everything I’m terrified to do: sky diving, swimming with sharks, etc.

    Reply
  • 4. Rose  |  January 19, 2010 at 10:10 am

    I would love to be immortal – but only for like a week 🙂 I’m with Brandi – I’d do everything I’m scared to do!

    Reply
  • 5. Becca  |  January 19, 2010 at 10:16 am

    If I were immortal and couldn’t die I would for sure go sky diving, bungee jumping, etc. I want to do these things anyways but this would ease my (slight) fear of them!

    Reply
  • 6. marathonmaiden  |  January 19, 2010 at 10:43 am

    i only eat packaged instant oats 🙂 and very hard question…and one that i can’t come up with an answer for! but i would love to dedicate a HUGE amount of time to learning. there just is never enough time to learn everything

    Reply
  • 7. Heather  |  January 19, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I used to hate packaged oatmeal but now I love it again – I eat Nature’s Valley plain oats though. I am not a fan of flavored kinds.

    If I were invincible, I would fly in a plane through a hurricane. When I was little I wanted to be a hurricane hunter!

    Reply
  • 8. Anna  |  January 19, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I have a secret love of packaged oats…I feel so ashamed, especially here in the blog world 🙂

    I rarely, rarely eat them…but I’m always secretly really happy when I have a reason to!

    Reply
    • 9. Heather  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:32 pm

      If you love em, eat em…that’s what I say anyways! I found one brand I really really liked, but haven’t found them again since.

      Reply
  • 10. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 19, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    If I knew I couldn’t get hurt, I’d probably take a lot more risks.

    Reply
  • 11. Jessica  |  January 19, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    thanks for the kind comment on my goals, I’m still reeling a little from putting it all out there 🙂

    This is the second time in a week I’ve heard of someone not liking maple syrup — I had no idea that was possible! Please tell me you like chocolate, at least?

    Reply
    • 12. Heather  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:31 pm

      umm….not really 😉 But a lot more than maple syrup!

      Reply
  • 13. shelly  |  January 19, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    I do all the things I am to chicken to do now.

    bungee jump, sky dive, bull ride…

    (there is a movie coming out about the world being populated with vampires…it looks like it has great sub text!)

    Reply
  • 14. Amy  |  January 19, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Yeah, I definitely prefer the old-fashioned oats now… but instant are good to have as a fall-back option!

    Reply
  • 15. Kristen @ Change of Pace  |  January 19, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Sometimes convenience gets the best of me too. It’s just so much easier to grab something sometimes! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

