Breakfast for Dinner

January 20, 2010 at 7:32 pm 12 comments

Hooray for groceries!!

groceries

But not without a pre-shop snack:

wheat thins

Wheat Thins and Laughing Cow Light Garlic and Herb cheese…yes again….

 

For some reason I was really craving breakfast for dinner, so that’s what I had. And it was random.

Whole-grain waffles topped with bananarama  mush. That’d be: a banana, some Greek yogurt, cinnamon, nutmeg, wheat germ, flax, unsweetened coconut, and vanilla all mashed together. I zapped it for about 15 seconds then spread it all over my waffles. Topped with melty-drizzly goodness aka peanut butter.

And the day has finally come where I got PB all over my keyboard. With the amount of PB I eat, it was bound to happen sooner or later. Don’t worry I cleaned it off 🙂

waffles  

It kinda tasted like gooey banana bread. The banana was just a teeny tiny bit unripe for me though. I don’t like unripe bananas.

I washed down the goodness with a glass of milk.

 milk

Good thing I bought more milk…

this was the end of the old jug and it was B–A-A-A—D!!

Then finished it off with this & this:

ice cream and orange

Not together. ew.

Still feeling a little run down, so I’m taking it easy and hitting the sack early tonight. Until then I’m curling up on the couch and watching Julie and Julia!

I like Amy Adams. I hope it’s good!

 

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , , , , , .

And I r-u-nnnn… Mystery Grains

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marathonmaiden  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    i only like unripe bananas. but i think i’m in the minority on that one 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I love having breakfast for dinner!

    I’m with you… I like ripe bananas 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I’m with you on the unripe bananas!!

    And enjoy Julie and Julia. Such a cute movie! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Teacherwoman  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Every once and a while I crave breakfast for dinner… and have the exact thing I had for breakfast that morning for dinner. What does that say? LOL

    Reply
  • 5. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  January 20, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I love eating breakfast for dinner! It is even more fun to have dinner at breakfast 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Anna  |  January 20, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Oh my GOODNESS! Those waffles look SO good…such great flavor combinations going on there!

    Reply
  • 7. greensandjeans  |  January 20, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    I had pancakes for dinner tonight! I loved Julie and Julia! Hopefully you will too

    Reply
  • 8. Becca  |  January 20, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    First, I love that movie.

    Second, I need to go grocery shopping too.

    Third, the waffles look YUM!

    Reply
  • 9. Tammy  |  January 21, 2010 at 12:12 am

    Oooh, those waffles look good! Julie & Julia = awesome! And I’m glad you liked the blending idea — it intensifies the flavor of the berries. 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Heather  |  January 21, 2010 at 10:54 am

    Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day – I think it is great to have it for dinner.

    Julie and Julia is a great movie – Meryl Streep was a-fricken-mazing.

    Reply
  • 11. shelly  |  January 21, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I like my bananas a bit on the firmer side…unless they are banana bread!

    Love that movie…so good!

    Reply
  • 12. theprocessofhealing  |  January 21, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Ok so i’m going to have to try that banana mash… sounds so good!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

