Mystery Grains

January 21, 2010 at 7:37 am 21 comments

Today’s the 21st….exactly TWO MONTHS until my half marathon!!! I still have so far to go….

DSCN0527

Mmm oatmeal!!! Exactly the same as yesterday’s. SO exciting.

 

I would love to give you my review of Julie and Julia the movie, but:

a) I’m a tease

b) I fell asleep in the middle

c) homework trumps writing movie reviews

d) I didn’t watch it

 

Drum roll…….the correct answer is B! I fell asleep 😦 Which does not  reflect the quality of the movie- I was really enjoying it and thought it was cute!! I was lame and went to bed at 9:20. I’ll find some time to finish it today!!!

 

 

 

Once upon a time I went to Whole Foods and attacked the bulk grain section.

DSCN0178

And then I proceeded to forget what they all were.

I’ve mostly figured it out, but I’m going to double check the grain bins today and see if I can make sure I know what I have 🙂

I know for sure which are the black beans (duh) and the lentils, and I’m pretty sure I got wheatberries, barley, and stone cut oatmeal. Not sure what the other one is though.

 

I have a half day at a clinic this morning, then Whole Foods, then studying and running!! 🙂

Hope you have a great day!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

Breakfast for Dinner Coco-nutso

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. inmytummy  |  January 21, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Your post just made me realize that Im also running a half marathon in exactly 2 months! A different one though. Good luck with your training!

    Reply
    • 2. Heather  |  January 21, 2010 at 9:01 am

      Thanks! Good luck to you too!!

      Reply
  • 3. Danielle  |  January 21, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Only 2 months?! That’s exciting 😀
    Don’t worry, I always fall asleep during movies. I just don’t have the attention span

    Reply
  • 4. theprocessofhealing  |  January 21, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Haha that’s funny you forgot what you bought. I always write it on the bag if I can because some things are so easy to mix up.
    I saw Julie and Julia in theaters and loved it, really cute movie!!! Ofcourse I doubt there are many bloggers and foodies who wouldn’t like it.

    Reply
    • 5. Heather  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:54 am

      Oh that’s a good idea!!

      Reply
  • 6. lessonstolearn  |  January 21, 2010 at 9:55 am

    I loved Julie and Julia, but I am also famous for falling asleep during movies…even when I like the movie.

    Reply
  • 7. marathonmaiden  |  January 21, 2010 at 10:07 am

    enjoy the rest of the movie. i actually really liked it despite it being a 180 from the movies i gravitate toward 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  January 21, 2010 at 10:25 am

    That sounds like something I would do… forget what i bought 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 9. Heather  |  January 21, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I do that all the time! Now I write down what it is on the twist tie…

    Good luck figuring out what you have.

    Reply
  • 10. LindsayRuns  |  January 21, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I reconized all the others, but the one you don’t know is so hidden I can’t see it to guess! Walnuts in oatmeal is a great idea, I’ll have to try that

    Reply
    • 11. Heather  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:55 am

      I’m impressed–I could barely figure it out and I’m the one who bought them!

      Reply
  • 12. greensandjeans  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I love nuts in oatmeal! My training plan for my half in April starts next Monday! I’m pumped!

    Reply
    • 13. Heather  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:55 am

      That’s so exciting!!

      Reply
  • 14. caitsplate  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Your oats always look so fantastic. And I know! Exactly 2 months for me too! I can’t remember, are we running the same one or just running one on the same day??

    I’m nervous and excited! AHHH!!

    Reply
  • 15. Anna  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:23 am

    lol– I always fall asleep during movies 🙂 My parents make fun of me for it all the time!

    EEK! Two months! Very exciting!

    Reply
  • 16. Katie  |  January 21, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Aw, I fall asleep in movies all the time. It’s okay!

    Reply
  • 17. Britt @ Runnerbelle  |  January 21, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Hopefully you figure out what the mystery grains are… I’ve done that before too. LOL

    Lets see…. I’m running a half marathon in month! Was suppose to be doing one on the 31st though, ggrrr.

    Reply
  • 18. onelittlejill  |  January 21, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I have a half that same day!!!

    Hope you make it to B-more 🙂

    Reply
  • 19. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 21, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Wow-the half marathon is exciting!!

    Reply
  • 20. shelly  |  January 21, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I’m done to about 40 days to my trail marathon. Ekkk!

    Reply
  • 21. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  January 22, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Too funny about the bulk goods. I started writing out on the label what the item was (in my own shorthand of course), esp if I’m getting multiple types of flour. It confused the checker, but at least I wasn’t.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

