Happy Things

January 22, 2010 at 2:01 pm 15 comments

The lone leftover slice of pizza had my name all over it for lunch. (and yes, I heart you)

pizza

The husband eats everything when I take my eyes off it! I rounded it out with some Green Giant veggies.

veggies

I think this is my favorite mix. Black beans, carrots, snap peas, edamame, and a little sauce.. Something about black beans mixed with the veggies makes me quite happy. And I love the edamame in there! I wished they made a box of just edamame. Mmm. I love frozen veggies. I can keep them stocked up forever without worrying about them going bad, and they’re just as nutritious, if not more so, than fresh veggies.

lunch

And an orange. See? Fruit kick!! It’s on the counter taunting me when I make my lunch, it’s perfect 🙂

 

Aron from Runner’s Rambles tagged me to post 10 things that make me happy! So here goes:

1. My family. Cliché but oh so true.

family

2. My friends. They’re family away from home.

friends

3. Oats. I’m a food geek.

oats

4. Beautiful, peaceful runs.

peaceful run

5. The ability to run, no matter how awkward I look 😉

6. Sunshine!!

7. Cookie dough. Not so much the cookies- the dough is what’s magical 😉

8. Cinnamon Dolce Lattes from Starbucks.

9. Gerber daisies

10. The ocean. But only when it’s not too hot out, because salt water plus sunburn is no bueno.

Now I’m tagging the last of you lovlies that left a comment:

Cupcakes in Paris

Heather- Running Leaner and Greener

Tricia- Endurance Isn’t Only Physical

Anna-Newlywed Newly Veg

Anne Marie- New Weigh of Life

Brandi- Bran Appetit

Process of Healing

And..

Mel over at 2nd Chances passed on the Beautiful Blogger award! My facts are not nearly as beautiful as hers are, but if you want to learn some random information about me, here’s your chance.

Hope you’re doing something that makes you happy today!

Entry filed under: Award, Lunch. Tags: , , , , .

Save the Liver! Ahhhhh, Friday!

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    i love frozen veggies too! i’ll have to try that mix you have there…black beans with veggies are so amazing!

    Reply
  • 2. Tall Mom  |  January 22, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Oh I agreee with so many. Wow your food photos are so professional, love it..

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  January 22, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    I have never seen those frozen veggies before but they are some of my faves – I need to look at the store tomorrow. Edamame is amazing – I always have a bag of it in the fridge.

    Thanks for the award – I really appreciate it!

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  January 22, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    i love that episode of friends so much more now that i run! and i agree about cookie dough > cookies 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Britt @ Runnerbelle  |  January 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Reminds me I seriously need to restock the frozen veggie supply this weekend. Oh and clean out the freezer…. get rid of the mystery ziplock baggies.

    Love your happy things!!! Happy Friday too!

    Reply
  • 6. Karla  |  January 22, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Your pizza and veggies look fab! I need to restock on the frozen veggie front! They’re a lifesaver!

    Your happy things are so… happy! I think all of those things make me happy too!

    Reply
  • 7. lindsayruns  |  January 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    mmmm cookie dough is a great thing to be happy about. what a colorful lunch!

    Reply
  • 8. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  January 22, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I love that frozen veggie combo!

    I read below that you didn’t like the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. Thanks for being honest. I really like the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride, but I personally can’t pallate some of the popular food blog foods. Goji berries?? DISGUSTING.

    Reply
  • 9. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen)  |  January 22, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    I am totally a frozen veggie girl! I love them! My freezer is mostly stocked with them. I am also the food geek that eats a load of oats too. I love the Phoebe picture. I swear I look like that when I run…that’s why I work out in the privacy of my own home!

    Reply
  • 10. Lauren @ Reading and Running  |  January 22, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Cookie dough makes me happy too 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Anna  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    That’s my favorite “flavor” of those Green Giant veggie mixes! Love the black beans and edamame combo.

    Thanks for the happy nomination!! Nominations make me happy 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. greensandjeans  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    How is cookie dough so much better than the actual cookie? The world may never know.

    Reply
  • 13. onelittlejill  |  January 22, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Great photos 🙂 I heart sunshine and miss summer!!!

    Reply
  • 14. Shelly  |  January 22, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    Your veggie look yummy.
    Great list!

    Reply
  • 15. Jenna  |  January 23, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Omg I so wanted to get that plate from target! The valentines one!! So cute?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

