Pizza and Football

January 24, 2010 at 11:01 pm 2 comments

While I worked on my paper I snacked on some Biscoff cookies that snuck their way into my bag during last week’s flight.

biscoff biscoff

Then I made some French onion dip to take to our friends for some football watching. I prefer to use fat free sour cream and richen it with a little Neufchatel cream cheese.

dip french onion dip

For toppings I chopped up some celery and tried some RiceWorks Sea Salt chips.

celery

Ohmygosh I think I fell a little bit in love. I’m not really a huge chip person (I just like the toppings the scoop) but these were so good. They were made with brown rice and sesame seeds, and I could defnitely taste those ingredients. I love when you can taste what’s in something.

riceworks riceworks chipschips

Not many chips in the bag though…

While watching football I had 2 slices of take-and-bake veggie pizza. (Which I immediately peeled the tomatoes off of).

Running week in review: 9.85 miles…which puts me at 34.85 31.35 for the month so far (sorry can’t add)

Now off to bed to start a new week!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , , , .

Mud Run Pantry Dump

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

