Pantry Dump

January 25, 2010 at 7:27 am 6 comments

Of course I had oats for breakfast 🙂 Gotta do what you can to make a Monday less Monday-ish.

oatmeal ingredients

I should probably find a way to simplify my oat making process (instead of practically emptying my whole cupboard every morning).

I use to pre-prepare little baggies with the dry ingredients, but I haven’t made time to do that in awhile.

Oats, almond milk, cinnamon, nutmeg, pecans, unsweetened coconut, flax, wheat germ, and peanut butter combine forces to make one delicious bowl of oatmeal:

oatmeal

I’m also having a mug of homemade latte-style coffee. Today it’s Fresh Market Christmas Blend with sugar free hazelnut syrup.

hazelnut syrup latte coffee

Now it’s time to face Monday!

What are you looking forward to the most today?!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

Pizza and Football Cobb Pasta

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  January 25, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Fresh market makes the best coffee!
    And that’s a good idea about preparing all the oatmeal ingredients beforehand, it would be so much more simple!
    Hm.. honestly, not looking forward to today lol but if I had to say, I would say i’m looking forward to going to work. Crazy I know. But my little kiddies (I work at an elementary school after-school program) make me laugh. They can brighten any day. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Naomi (onefitfoodie)  |  January 25, 2010 at 9:55 am

    GOODMORNING! yummy eats! I loev seeing other peoples groceries (wierd? maybe haha) today I am looking forward to my awesome workout with my trainer after work!!

    Reply
  • 3. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  January 25, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I love the torani syrups!

    I’m looking forward to a wonderful day 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle  |  January 25, 2010 at 10:44 am

    I always empty out the whole pantry to make oats! I like the baggie idea.

    I’m looking forward to…the day being over? lol I’ve got a bunch of work!

    Reply
  • 5. Joanne  |  January 25, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    I’m looking forward to taking the day off. Yeah! So deserved (I think!).
    Your oatmeal “dump” looks like mine. i just keep adding – but it makes it so much better. Delish.

    Reply
  • 6. Aimee (I Tri To Be Me)  |  January 25, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Those oats look delicious! I may have to make some like that to change things up a bit!

    Today my husband has the day off, so I’m looking forward to spending the day with him and my two boys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

