Lame-o-lame

January 27, 2010 at 8:00 pm 10 comments

Boy oh boy today was quite the day!!

Work was one of those overwhelmingly long days that comes every once in awhile. I met a friend after work for a much needed glass of wine, and then came home and popped a frozen pizza in the oven.

Hey you gotta do what you gotta do sometimes 🙂

And it was good too!

Newman’s Own Pizza!! It tasted much better than most frozen pizza.

 newman's own pizza

Not gonna lie…I pulled the pepperoni’s off half, I just wasn’t sure I wanted them.

And I can’t just let pizza be pizza, so I added some of my own toppings before I put it in the oven…..spinach, basil, artichokes…and olives on the hubby’s side.

pizza

A few extra bites of veggies never hurt anyone 🙂

 

I was lucky enough to get lunch provided at work today from a local restaurant- we had chicken “tips” (whatever that is), sautéed veggies, and baked potatoes.  Yumm! I was quite full, but it helped me get through the long day of meetings!

 

I hope you all had a wonderful Wednesday! Sorry for being lame…I promise to be back in full force tomorrow 🙂 I might  even have something besides oats for breakfast in the morning…we’ll see!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , .

Today is Bananas B-A-N-A-N-A-S Changing it Up

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  January 27, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    That pizza looks good!! I have never seen Newman’s Own pizza before… will have to look for that!

    Reply
  • 2. Jenna  |  January 27, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I had frozen pizza tonight too!!

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  January 27, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I’ve never seen Newman’s frozen pizza before but I like that brand in general. We made homemade pizza last night so thankfully there were leftovers today. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Oooh! I’ve never seen Newman’s PIZZA!!! I love everything else of theirs (his?) I’ve tried, so I’ll have to look for that!

    Reply
  • 5. julie  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Thanks for the pizza tip!! What a great idea to add the good stuff:)

    Reply
  • 6. lessonstolearn  |  January 28, 2010 at 6:45 am

    Nothing lame about a Newman’s pizza after a long day! Yum!

    I just saw your bok choy post….it looks so good, but I’ve been afraid of it. I’ll have to give it a try.

    Reply
  • 7. Teacherwoman  |  January 28, 2010 at 7:41 am

    That pizza looks really good, and I don’t usually crave pizza!

    Reply
  • 8. Mae (OhhMay.Wordpress)  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:27 am

    I always have to add things to my pizza too. It can’t just be simple!! 😀

    Reply
  • 9. fromatopink  |  January 28, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I had no idea Newman’s made pizza. I’ll have to give that one a try.

    Reply
  • 10. Shelly  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Pizza is always yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

