Changing it Up

January 28, 2010 at 7:44 am 7 comments

The husband brought home leftover bagels and cream cheese from a meeting he had for work!

I had a sesame bagel (not my favorite)- half with hazelnut cream cheese and half with almond butter, cinnamon, and flax seed.

bagel

cream cheese bagel

almond butter bagel

And washed it down with a nice big coffee to go 🙂

coffee

I packed a few snacks to take with me to work: almonds and applesauce (I have a feeling the bagel won’t be as filling as my usual oats, so I wanna be prepared!)

snacks

Now off to work, then studying time, running time, and then tonight I’m going to a basketball game!

Happy almost weekend 🙂

By the way, there’s a fabulous giveaway over at Run, Zoe, Run! (But don’t go trying to win over me :)) and at Endurance Isn’t Only Physical!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Lame-o-lame Run + Wrap…wrun and wrap?!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Your bagel looks yummy. And hazulnut cream cheese… That stuff rocks, haven’t had it in forever.
    Good idea to pack snacks to be prepared. Nothing holds me over like oats.

    Reply
  • 2. Mara @ What's For Dinner?  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Even though sesame bagels are my favorite (I can forgive you for that one) I have to say, I would’ve had to have hazelnut cream cheese on BOTH halves!

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Mmmmm….nothing better than a chewy bagel! Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 4. Maria  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Today is my Friday and I am beyond happy about that:) I haven’t had breakfast yet, that bagel is looking good!

    Reply
  • 5. Julie  |  January 28, 2010 at 11:22 am

    The bagel looks so good! I love flax seed but I have never had it in a bagel…must try:)

    Reply
  • 6. caitsplate  |  January 28, 2010 at 11:29 am

    That bagel looks amazing. Good call with the flax seed. I have ground and whole and ALWAYS forget to incorporate it!

    I may have already asked you this, but I’m asking again – what kind of camera do you have? The photos are fabulous!

    Reply
    • 7. Heather  |  January 28, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      It’s a Nikon Coolpix 220S…I’ve actually been kinda disappointed in the quality of the pictures. I’ve played around with the settings to get them to look ok small, but if I make them any bigger they get blurry–and they definitely don’t print well!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

