Time to Do the Friday Dance!

January 29, 2010 at 9:11 am 14 comments

I loved hearing about all the different kind of shoes and socks everyone wears! I guess I’ll give some more running socks a chance before I write them off. I run in cotton socks and have been lucky enough to avoid blisters, but I’m worried about getting them when my mileage increases.

Oh and by the way, UNCG won the game last night! It got as close as 1 point in the last few minutes, but they pulled it in the end! Sorry Elon fans.

I went back to my tried and true oats this morning. I had my usual mix of oats, wheat germ, flax, cinnamon, nutmeg, pecans, and cottage cheese, but decided to go for the almond butter instead of PB today.

oats and AB

My spoon almost drowned in the oats! I wasn’t happy the first few bites…I really like my peanut butter. But as I got used to the idea that it was something different, I enjoyed it! It made the oatmeal seem a little more “rustic” I guess…or something.

oatmeal and almond butter

And coffee!!!

coffee

Yay for Friday!!! Everyone’s all a-buzz for the coming snowstorm. I’m always cautious when they make such a big deal about it, because that’s usually when we don’t get anything. It is getting awfully cold though!

I just heard them say 6-10” Friday night and 4-8” more Saturday….that’s pretty good around here. A lot actually.

I’m running by the eye doctor again today—I’m convinced the glasses they tried to give me were too strong. We’ll see how that goes….

Any exciting weekend plans?!

Mine will be pretty laid back- working Saturday and Sunday AM, then having brunch with some college friends Sunday! Sometimes it’s nice not to have a whole lot to do, I can catch up on everything!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , , .

Get Your Game Face On! Friday Dance –> Friday Run

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  January 29, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I’m doing a Friday dance over here!

    Reply
  • 2. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  January 29, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I have to work alllll weekend so there is no friday dance going on over here! boo.

    Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  January 29, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Yay for Friday!!! BUT I don’t have a fun weekend. I have a fun day on sunday but other than that.. i’m locking myself in my house to do school work. Tests abound next week.. yikes!!!

    We are supposed to get snow and ice too. Where do you live? (sorry, i have a BAD memory) There’s a winter storm warning and it’s supposed to start tonight and continue until tomorrow night but everytime they actually think its going to be something big, it never is. As they say, if the storm system shifts like 5 degrees, it makes all the difference.

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      North Carolina! We’ll see what actually happens…

      Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  January 29, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Yay for Friday! Not much planned for the weekend except date night with the hubs on Saturday night!! 🙂 I totally agree that lazy weekends are the best way to recharge from the week! Enjoy yours!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      Date nights are the best!

      Reply
  • 7. Anna  |  January 29, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Mmmmm…that coffee is so foamy! Delicious!

    Reply
  • 8. marathonmaiden  |  January 29, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    i’ve never used running socks. just boring regular ones. do they really make a difference in anything?

    Reply
    • 9. Heather  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:15 pm

      haha I have no idea!!! (Not that I can tell…)

      Reply
  • 10. Erin  |  January 29, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    First they said 6″ but now it’s just supposed to be a light dusting. It’s FAH-REEZING though! I’m so happy to have no plans tonight and just stay hibernating at home! 😀

    Reply
  • 11. fromatopink  |  January 29, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Definitely happy it’s Friday! (Just hoping for NO SNOW. That would mess up some weekend plans and I’m not okay with that. Is there a no snow dance?)

    Reply
  • 12. Jenna  |  January 29, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Love ab!!

    Reply
  • 13. Danielle  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    We’re supposed to get a snow storm here 😕 Is it summer yettt?!
    I love trying different nut butters- sunflower seed is a favorite

    Reply
  • 14. Matt  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I love my nike running socks! They make a lot of difference!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

