Frozen Yogurt in the Freezing Cold

January 31, 2010 at 3:01 pm 6 comments

Well it was quite the adventure getting to work this AM but I am made it. I wonder how they choose what roads to randomly partially plow.

Getting out in the snow was definitely worth it……because……

NC finally has a frozen yogurt bar!!!!!! The grand opening is tomorrow, but they had a special preview day today….with FREE FRO YO!!!! Have you ever heard sweeter words?!

And now the worst picture in history:

fro yo

(I stopped by on my way home from work and forgot my camera—I went the cell phone route but I can’t download those, so I took a picture of the picture on my phone. I know, I know. But look at that goodness!)

I wanted to try as much as possible, so I did a squirt of the peanut butter frozen yogurt, the cookies and cream, and the tart pomegrante. I was fully expecting to like the pomegrante best, but the PB was prettttty darn good. I tried a couple of toppings- sprinkles, coconut, brownie, snickers, heath bar pieces, pb cups, and a gummy worm for good measure.

I think my favorite combo was the pomegrante with the coconut! And the PB plain or with chocolate sprinkles.

I can’t wait to go back!! I might be in trouble with this right around the corner, taunting me on my way home everyday!

Anyways, on to more boring things like regular old lunch. I had the other half of my polenta casserole. Pretty good again!

I might as well deem today as leftover Italian day, cuz I’ll go ahead and ruin the surprise for you- I’m having stuffed shells for dinner.

Entry filed under: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch. Tags: , , .

Good Ol’ Sunday Morning Best of January 2010

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  January 31, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I LOVE frozen yogurt! Can you believe there isn’t one like that in DC… at least close to where I live! I guess that’s a good thing cause I’d be there all the time!

    Reply
  • 2. marathonmaiden  |  January 31, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    i’ve never gone out for fro-yo before. granted i haven’t looked too hard for a place but i don’t think there are any around me. bummer!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  January 31, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    oooh I wish we had a frozen yoghurt bar around here. I came across one when we were in Japan and LOVED it!

    Reply
  • 4. theprocessofhealing  |  January 31, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    Oh. Yum. Lucky girl!! What’s the name of the frozen yogurt bar?

    Reply
    • 5. Heather  |  February 1, 2010 at 10:32 am

      Feeney’s!

      Reply
  • 6. inmytummy  |  January 31, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    I’m a firm believer that frozen yogurt is good in any weather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

