Welcoming February with Oats

February 1, 2010 at 10:21 am 8 comments

Happy February!!

Anybody watch the Grammy’s last night?! I really want to see American Idiot on Broadway now! 🙂 I love watching all the performances- it’s the only awards show that actually somewhat holds my attention. I kinda liked Pink’s cirque du soleil-like performance (at least the song anyway) and the Black Eye Peas are always fun.

I enjoyed some more oats this morning 🙂

oatmeal

(Oatmeal, wheat germ, flax, coconut, cinnamon, nutmeg, walnuts, almond milk, PB—there was 2 hidden jars in the pantry—I knew  wouldn’t let myself run low :))

And a wonderful mug of coffee!

coffee

Check out that swirl action…I wish I could take credit for it, but it just sorta happened.

 

Good start to a Monday! 🙂

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Best of January 2010 Simple is Good

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  February 1, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Have a great Monday!

    Reply
  • 2. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 1, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    I only watched the red carpet last night! I saw clips of Pink flying in the air this morning, incredible!

    Reply
  • 3. theprocessofhealing  |  February 1, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    I actually didn’t watch it… I meant to but I forgot. But I saw Lady Gaga’s dress on the Today Show this morning and all I can say is wow…. only she could pull that off.

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  February 1, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    college = bubble so i didn’t watch it. i do like going to e! and looking at the recap and stuff.

    Reply
  • 5. Anna  |  February 1, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Didn’t watch the grammys…I’m saving myself for the Oscars! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. DiningAndDishing  |  February 1, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    yum, i welcomed in my february with oats too!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  • 7. Matt  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I only got to watch some of the Grammy’s because I had a meeting for work from 8-10. Thank God for DVR 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Erin  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I watched most of the Grammys and LOVEd Pink’s performance. Must admit I don’t “get” all the Lady Gaga hype. She has a great voice but just out-weirds me. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

