Huffing and Puffing

February 3, 2010 at 2:52 pm 12 comments

Much better luck at the gym today!! Phew! The pool seems to be full of water now, but of course I didn’t have my bathing suit today. I set out to go for a run on the treadmill, but I just didn’t have much in me today, I don’t know what’s going on! I ran 2.7 miles and just couldn’t take another step. Everything felt a little off. I got off, stretched, did some light foam rolling, lifted weights, then climbed back on the treadmill. I still didn’t have much in me, so I compromised with myself- I did sprints for 1 mile instead of straight running for 2.

I felt like this:

rough treadmilll day

The numbers may not look good, but I’m wiped out!! I feel like I had a good, hard workout, so I guess that’s what counts. I can’t wait for the ice to clear up outside!!

On my way to the gym I snacked on a Luna Cookie. Man, I love these things!! I had the Pomegranate one.

luna cookie

Then lunch when I got home! A restaurant quality burrito it less than five minutes 🙂

burrito burrito close up

I like wrapping the ends of my burritos in a paper towel to help keep it wrapped up and to stop me from making a mess all over the place when I bite into it.

I also finished off the bag of RiceWorks chips and threw a batch of raspberry muffins in the oven to bake while I ate lunch.

They’re the best fresh out of the oven!

muffin

(The random orange spot is orange zest…it was too moist to spread out well ;))

Entry filed under: Lunch, Training. Tags: , , , .

Mystery Oat Ingedient Unbaked No Bake Cookies

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 3, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Yum…this looks a day of good eats!!! Sorry you weren’t feeling the run this morning but…eh….it happens! Good job for hanging in there! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  February 3, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    The burrito looks to die for. I had to sprint on my 3 mile yesterday. Each mile a sprint. Kicked my butt…. I think the weekend was too rough on me 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  February 3, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    that’s no bueno when the run just feels “off”…i’ve had those days where moving just doesn’t feel right. love the burrito idea though, i’ll have to start using that (maybe my laundry load will decrease…?)

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 3, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I definitely have those ‘hard’ run days – especially if I am using the treadmill! I always feel shattered after only 10 mins when I run on a treadmill ….

    Reply
  • 5. greensandjeans  |  February 3, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    You have me craving muffins!

    Reply
  • 6. marathonmaiden  |  February 3, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    i hate it when a run just doesn’t feel right. but way to get some miles in anyway 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Teacherwoman  |  February 3, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    I have runs like that too sometimes. It seems like they usually coincide with a warm stuffy gym. So, now I try to get a fan near my treadmill before I overheat. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Katherine @ Lipgloss+Spandex  |  February 3, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    LUNA makes cookies?! I had no idea. I’m a bit of a cookie fiend, so I need to track these down…

    Reply
  • 9. theprocessofhealing  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    That’s a lot of good food girlie! Glad you had a good workout in the end. Some days are just harder than others..

    Reply
  • 10. Lindsayruns  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    I hear you on the “workout was harder than it seems” days… Sometimes that happens!

    Reply
  • 11. Rebecca  |  February 3, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Luna COOKIE??!!! I have not seen these yet!! Looks delicious!

    Reply
  • 12. onelittlejill  |  February 4, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Now I want a muffin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

