Unbaked No Bake Cookies

February 3, 2010 at 7:47 pm 14 comments

Pre-cooked pasta was my go-to ingredient tonight. I had some partially cooked shells in the fridge, so I simply mixed in some artichokes, broccoli, edamame, and marinara. After spreading in a casserole dish, I topped it with shredded mozzarella cheese and a little parmesan cheese too. A little basil and oregano, and dinner was put together in an instant!

I did that during a break from writing a paper, and then just had to pop it in the oven for a bit before dinner.

 pasta

pasta

I ate kinda early just because it fit in my schedule that way, so I was definitely in the mood for some dessert.

I probably shouldn’t even share this with you, but I’m shameless so I will.

My dessert:

Raw No Bake Oatmeal Cookie Dough

Yes you read that right. You might be wondering how you can have something raw that doesn’t need to be baked in the first place. Well, sometimes I don’t have the patience to wait for no-bake cookies to set up in the fridge. So I don’t wait…I dig in!

raw cookie dough

It starts like a mini bowl of oats- oats, cinnamon, a little almond milk, plus a squirt of agave nectar….then I dab on a dollop of peanut butter and a few chocolate chips and zap it in the microwave until the PB melts.

Stir and eat straight off the spoon. 🙂 Umm this is probably one of my favorite desserts ever. I’m not going to tell you how often I eat this after I’ve posted either  😉

YUM!!

Check out the awesome giveaways Mel and Tricia are hosting!

Entry filed under: Dessert, Dinner. Tags: , , .

Huffing and Puffing Smarty Pants Oats

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 3, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    That dessert sounds PERFECT!!!! Shoot your dinner looked fab too!!

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    your dessert looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I must make that !!! Love how I have those simple ingredients on hand!

    Have a great night! xoxo

    Reply
  • 3. beckm82  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    That dessert looks fantastic! and dangerous because I think I have all of those ingredients in my kitchen!

    Reply
  • 4. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    YUM! Your dessert looks awesome!

    Reply
  • 5. theprocessofhealing  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    Oh yum…. Could you tell me how much oats, milk, etc. you use because I MUST try that!!!!!

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  February 4, 2010 at 7:59 am

      I have no idea–I’ll measure next time and tell you!!

      Reply
  • 7. Matt  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    I love baked pasta 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. marathonmaiden  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    oatmeal cookies are my favorite!

    Reply
  • 9. Lindsayruns  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Ummm how about a dollop of ice cream 😀

    Reply
  • 10. Julie  |  February 3, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    That no bake cookie dough looks so good:)

    Reply
  • 11. Tall Mom Mel  |  February 3, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    YUMMY thanks for the recipes and the link love.

    Reply
  • 12. Astrid  |  February 4, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Oh that raw oatmeal cookie looks awesome!I love making things with oatmeal. They are always so delicious, satisfying, and pretty ehalthy, too. 3 musts in my book!

    Reply
  • 13. Heather  |  February 4, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Sounds like a great dessert – I need to try it!

    Reply
  • 14. Katie  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Oh my word, I’m DYING with the dessert. I must go home and eat it TODAY!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

