Awake Latte

February 6, 2010 at 3:04 pm 6 comments

I love hearing what’s on your lists!

After my failed attempt at bucket listing this morning, I did some Googling. Yea, I’m that pathetic.

But I came across some awesome ideas!

– Climb Mt Everest

– Swim across the English channel

– Go zorbing!!! (umm heck yeah!!)

– Attend the Olympics (yes yes yes!!)

– Do a zero gravity flight

– Learn sign language

– Sky dive

– Follow a band on tour

 

I also saw some things that I’ve already been lucky enough to do.

– Go scuba diving (I’ve been certified since I was 12!)

– Go parasailing

– Go wakeboarding (I finally learned last summer)

– Ride a mechanical bull

– See the cherry blossoms in DC (this was funny to see on a bucket list since I grew up there- never really considered it “list”-able)

-Swim with dolphins

 

Anyways.

It started to snow just a little on my way home from work so I stopped and grabbed some Starbucks to keep me warm. I finally branched out and tried something new- an Awake tea latte! After the first sip, I was really thinking I should have gone with some vanilla syrup—but a few sips later I was perfectly happy. Just a hint of sweet and an interesting “zingy” finish.

tea latte

Check out the behemoth of a tea bag that was in there:

tea bag

I used up what little black beans were left from the other night’s dinner and made a sort of dip for lunch. Black beans, corn, sundried tomatoes, chili powder, garlic powder, and a spoonful of sour cream and salsa. Heated up and served with RiceWorks Parmesan Sundried Tomato Rice Chips.

chips and dip

Oddly enough I wasn’t very hungry, so I just stuck with the chips and dip for now. I’ll grab something else in a bit I’m sure 🙂

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , , , .

Bucket Listing Chickpea Grinding Machine!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melissa (MelissaLIkesToEat)  |  February 6, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I like the Awake tea at Starbucks but I’ve never tried the Awake Tea Latte. I must give it a shot!

    Reply
  • 2. Erin  |  February 6, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    I’m actually planning to go zorbing while in NZ next month — I’ll let ya know how it is. Heard awesome things about it!

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  February 6, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Great list of things to do:) Congrats for all that you have accomplished thus far!

    Reply
  • 4. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  February 6, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I’ll have to try the Awake Tea Latte. I’ve heard great things but never tried it.

    Reply
  • 5. Heather  |  February 6, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Zumba is on my list too – I would love to try a class soon!

    I am not a fan of the awake tea – maybe I need to try the latte. For some reason the awake tea is too bitter for me.

    Reply
  • 6. Red Take 2 « with a Side of Sneakers  |  February 12, 2010 at 7:38 am

    […] Olympics start tonight!! I thought of something to add to my bucket list: […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

