How Many Men Does it Take…

February 8, 2010 at 9:11 am 12 comments

Sorry for the lack of postage last night—I wrote a lovely recap of our Super Bowl party only to find my internet is down. I’ll give you some quick highlights this morning (compliments of Barnes & Noble’s wifi) since chances are you’ve seen what I had for breakfast once or twice before (oats and coffee!).

[I apologize ahead of time for the bad pictures—my camera take crappy indoor shots]

First I have a little riddle for you. How many men (boys?) does it take to put together a Pack ‘n Play?

pack n play

Two?

2 boys

Three?

3 boys

Three plus a girl (me) and reading the directions! Haha.

Anyways.

I debuted my homemade hummus! I’m going to try it in the blender next time- the flavor was good but the texture was just a little bit too coarse.

hummus

With carrots and tortilla chips.

hummus carrots

I enjoyed a few of these lovely Natty Greene’s Wildflower Witbier (my favorite of their seasonal brews).

wildflower

I also enjoyed a sampling of pretty much everything, frequently. Lots of dips & bites. Yum.

snakcs

This was our youngest Super Bowl guest (and the reason for the Pack ‘n Play). She’s just 5 weeks and loves football as much as I do (enter sarcasm).

baby

I have to say I’m glad the Saints pulled off a victory- I hope it helps continue the revitalization of spirit in New Orleans and surrounding area like everyone hopes it will.

Also a look back at last week’s running since it was eaten in last night’s missing post:

Weds: 3.7

Thurs: 3.2

Fri: 2.5

Sun: 8.6

Total for Week: 19 18 (I can’t add)

Quite a few not-so-good shorter runs, followed by a fantastic long run!

It may be too early to tell, but aside from a little tightness in my hamstrings, I’m in pretty good shape from yesterday’s run!

Happy Monday!!

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , , , .

Sunday Funday Runday Training Re-evaluation

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  February 8, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Glad you are feeling good from yesterday’s run!
    The baby is precious..

    Reply
  • 2. Julie @ Pickley Pear  |  February 8, 2010 at 9:45 am

    Nice job on the 8 miles yesterday! That beer was definitely deserved!

    Reply
    • 3. Heather  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:52 am

      Thanks! haha I agree!

      Reply
  • 4. fitandfortysomething  |  February 8, 2010 at 9:51 am

    your runs are like mine. short during the week and longer during the weekends!

    Reply
  • 5. Sophie  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:32 am

    The hummus looks great! I always have a terrible time making it from scratch…it never tastes like my favorite Sabra variety =)

    Reply
  • 6. Suzy  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. It is always good for the legs to feel good the day after a run.

    Reply
  • 7. Erin  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Your hummus platter looks restaurant-worthy!

    Reply
  • 8. Amanda (Two Boos Who Eat)  |  February 8, 2010 at 11:30 am

    That hummus looks delicious!

    And that baby is too cute, I like football about the same 😉

    Reply
  • 9. Nutritious Foodie  |  February 8, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    When it comes to baby stuff it takes a village of guys to get something right.. lol

    Reply
  • 10. Kelly  |  February 8, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    That hummus looks awesome!!!

    Reply
  • 11. shelly  |  February 8, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Homemade hummus! Yummy.

    The little one is beautiful. What a wonderful guest to have.

    Nice run week!

    Reply
  • 12. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 8, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Glad to hear that your legs are feeling so good! Your tiny guest is such a little muffin! So cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

