Weather Wins Again

February 10, 2010 at 12:34 pm 19 comments

Only this time it wasn’t snow- it was wind.

I woke up in the middle of the night to the strangest sound- turned out it was the wind howling in up to 55mph gusts! The wind ended up knocking down a tree branch right across the entrance of my neighborhood, so there was no getting to PiYo or Spin for me. Lucky for me (enter sarcasm here) it was cleared up in time to get to work.

 

Lunch

Soup, salad, and cheese & crackers.

Some more Tomato Herb soup from V8.

tomato soup

Mixed greens, spinach, bell peppers, marinated mushrooms, sunflower seeds, feta cheese, chickpeas, ranch, and raspberry vinaigrette.

salad

Wheat thins and the last of the Sonoma Jack Peppercorn cheese (good thing- I don’t like this stuff so much)

cheese and crackers

Plus some snacks for later. Yogurt, orange, granola bar.

snacks

 

 

RACE ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

My friend Kelly, her husband, another friend, and I just signed up to run the Valentine’s Day Massacre Marathon Relay this Sunday! I’m so excited!

z

We’ll each run 4 laps around a 1.6 mile course (except the 1st lap which is 2.2) to end up totaling 26.2 miles! I hope the weather cooperates- so far it’s looking pretty good (but those are famous last words).

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , , , .

Best. Breakfast. Ever. Odd Bites

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie @ Pickley Pear  |  February 10, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Relay’s are always fun! I hope the weather is decent!

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  February 10, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    The race sounds like FUN!!!!! How cool!

    And about the wind… it’s like that here too. Why is the weather SO insane?! I mean really..

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  February 10, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    First off, YUM now I’m hungry! LOL

    Second, that relay sounds like so much fun! Can’t wait to hear how it goes.

    Reply
  • 4. Amanda (Two Boos Who Eat)  |  February 10, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    aw that marathon relay looks like so much fun!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 10, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    What a cool race! Relays are so much fun!

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    ooooh that race sounds like a lot of fun! What a great way to spend time with friends too 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. marathonmaiden  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    wow that race sounds really fun. that wind? not so much!

    Reply
  • 8. Anna  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    What a fun race!!! Great way to celebrate a day about the heart 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. abbynormally  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Fun relay!! And wind is terrible to run in!

    Reply
  • 10. kt  |  February 10, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    That race sounds so cool! I would love to run a marathon with family/friends. Maybe I’ll be able to convince them some day =)

    Reply
  • 11. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  February 10, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    That sounds like a really fun race. I’ve never done a relay, but I know it would be awesome. It is beyond windy in SC as well. The wind is outta control!!

    Reply
  • 12. Erin  |  February 10, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    What a cool race! I’ve never heard of a marathon relay but love the idea! 😀

    Reply
  • 13. Matt  |  February 10, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Relays are always a blast! Have fun!

    Reply
  • 14. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  February 10, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    That relay sounds so fun! Maybe I’ll see if I can round up a group to do it since it’s so close!

    Reply
  • 15. fitandfortysomething  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    What a great race!

    Reply
  • 16. Kelly  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Thanks to all your yummy/random food, my grocery list and bill are going to be ridiculous this weekend!!
    Justin, Kerry and I are super excited about the race!

    Reply
    • 17. Heather  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:27 am

      Oh the dangers of blog-reading 🙂 I’m super excited too!!

      Reply
  • 18. Shelly  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    Your relay sounds fun. I hope the weather changes by then!

    Reply
  • 19. Melt Snow Melt « with a Side of Sneakers  |  February 13, 2010 at 8:04 am

    […] snow!! I reallly hope it melts so tomorrow’s race isn’t […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

