Playing Games

February 11, 2010 at 2:25 pm 10 comments

It’s quite interesting trying to watch an online lecture when you’re internet isn’t working. Doesn’t really help the with whole comprehension-thing. So I’m at Panera tackling some of my classwork and enjoying a bagel and tea.

Whole grain bagel with peanut butter & almond butter (which I brought with me like a dork. For the 800th time Panera you need to add pb to your menu!!!)

 DSCN136bae DSCN1369

And some hot tea- one bag of Orange Ginger and one of Peach Ginger. 🙂

tea

Before I headed to Panera I attempted my run for the day. I have to admit it was just not a running day for me- I wasn’t feeling it at all. The plan was to run through the neighborhood then up to the track to do some intervals, but by the time I got to the track I was wiped out, so I went home. I got a nice slow 30 minute run in though.

Some parts of the trail were completely dry and fine, and others were still a little snowy/icy. I felt like I was playing hopscotch between the clear spots.

snow

Yesterday’s crazy windstorm did it’s fair share of damage too. I can’t tell you how many trees were down, and most of them smack dab across the path. Between my awesome limbo-ing skills, my hurdling-skills, and my nun chuck skills I was able to get past them.

tree

fallen tree

tree

Hopscotch, limbo…and here I thought I was going for a run.

Now it’s time to write a paper about the coping skills of athletes in reference to the Super Bowl. It would have been nice to know I was going to have to report on the game so I could have at least watched a few minutes instead of practicing Pack n Play building and Wildflower drinking. Ok no, I still would have done that 😉

At least the internet is working here, but my computer’s still slow as molasses. I guess that’s what you get for holding on to a prehistoric souvenir.

Entry filed under: Lunch, Training. Tags: , , , .

Starting the Day Off Right Sports Nutrition Series: Hydration

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura @ Backstage Pass to Health & Happiness  |  February 11, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Love Panera! Though I never really eat their baked goods, I am more about their soups. The vegetarian black bean is the BOMB.

    Haha, nunchuck skills. Awesome.

    Reply
    • 2. Heather  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:00 pm

      That’s my favorite soup there!! They weren’t serving it today 😦

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 11, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Wow what an adventurous run! Great photos though 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. marathonmaiden  |  February 11, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    yup today was totally a hopscotch day. great way to describe it

    Reply
  • 5. Matt  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    I think Panera has peanut butter or almond butter. I have actually gotten it before. They have a peanut butter and jelly sandwich on the kids menu, so they have some there, you just have to ask for it.

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  February 12, 2010 at 8:07 am

      I’ve gotten it at other Paneras, but for some reason not the one near me 😦

      Reply
  • 7. Danielle  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    I play hopscotch when I run in this weather too. Haven’t slipped…*yet*

    Reply
  • 8. Salah  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    I get PB&J from Panera all the time so I’m sure they’d be more than happy to get you a side of PB if you asked for it! Also, I think its all organic as well….I could be wrong but I think I am right! haha

    Reply
  • 9. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad  |  February 11, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I thought the peach ginger tea sounded sooo good. It smelled delicious as well. But then I tasted it…I didn’t like it so much.

    Reply
    • 10. Heather  |  February 12, 2010 at 8:07 am

      Yea.. I thought it kinda smelled funky too 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

