Starting the Day Off Right

February 11, 2010 at 8:56 am 19 comments

I’ve had so much trouble falling asleep the past two nights—it’s starting to catch up with me!

Maybe a good bowl of oats and coffee will wake me up!

oats and coffee DSCN0755

oatmealoatmeal

I went back and add some more oatmeal to my oat mix– I think that solved it! Today was my mix (oats, wheat germ, flax, cinnamon, nutmeg, & coconut plus walnuts, a mashed naner, cottage cheese, and of course PB.)

 

My internet has been a piece of crap not so great recently- it’s constantly going in and out. I reset it and hit “repair” like 20 times a day. And most of the time when it does work it’s slow as molasses. I think I need to try a new router. I was in the husband’s office trying to fix the internet and found myself face to face with this:

train

I don’t which is more disturbing: the fact that my grown husband has a toy train in his office, or the fact that it says “do not hump”…

 

Almost Friday!! woo hoo!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Odd Bites Playing Games

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fitandfortysomething  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:00 am

    very funny train…..why would it say do not hump? guys are so strange! i guess they think that about us too!

    Reply
  • 2. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Love the “do not hump” sign! Too funny

    Reply
  • 3. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:22 am

    I love banana and peanut butter in oatmeal. Next time I want to add some raisins for a PB&J flavor!

    Reply
  • 4. Staci  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:34 am

    The “do not hump” sign is hilarious!

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Hahaha that’s hilarious, why does it say that?

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:27 am

      haha no idea!?!!

      Reply
  • 7. Christie @ Honoring Health  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Too funny!

    That coffee looks so good. I gave up caffeine a few weeks ago and it has been a struggle sometimes.

    Reply
  • 8. Retta @ RunRettaRun  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:15 am

    I had a good laugh at the “do not hump!”

    Reply
  • 9. fromatopink  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Just about to dig into my morning oats and coffee – can’t wait!

    Reply
  • 10. Megan (The Runner's Kitchen)  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Love the melt-y peanut butter on top of the oats 🙂 I usually only have time to make oatmeal on the weekends – jealous! Oh man, I have NO patience when it comes to internet woes. When our wireless connection went down a few months ago, I think I scared my roommate with all the f-bombs I was dropping. haha.

    Reply
  • 11. Gracie  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:42 am

    your oatmeal looks DIVINE…seems like the perfect combination to me. I haven’t been eating oats for breakfast for a while, but I had them this morning and I think it started a new kick =) I’ve never had cottage cheese in my oats, I’ll have to give that a try for sure.

    Reply
  • 12. Kelly  |  February 11, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Your oats look awesome!!

    Reply
  • 13. theprocessofhealing  |  February 11, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Haha the train thing is TOO funny!!!
    Internet issues aggravate me to no end.. I think I will marry someone who is excellent with computers so I don’t have to worry about. That, would be awesome.

    Reply
    • 14. Heather  |  February 12, 2010 at 8:08 am

      That sounds like an excellent plan 🙂

      Reply
  • 15. Maria  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Great start to the day indeed:)

    Reply
  • 16. Anna  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    LOL– that is totally something that my husband would have in his office, aka his man cave. 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. The Foodie Diaries  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    your oats are so pretty! i need to start adding flax to my oatmeal because i have like 293292 unopened bags haha. it doesnt affect the taste, does it?

    Reply
    • 18. Heather  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:18 pm

      Nope!

      Reply
  • 19. marathonmaiden  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    hahah to the train! hope your internet issues work out. i suck at technology so i can’t offer anything helpful unfortunately

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

