Melt Snow Melt

February 13, 2010 at 8:04 am 9 comments

I woke up to this:

snow

snow

MORE snow!! I reallly hope it melts so tomorrow’s race isn’t cancelled!!

 

Breakfast

Mmm creamy oats 🙂

oats oatmeal

peanut butter spoon

Amazing Grass generously sent me some samples to review and I dug in right away with the Amazing Meal- I was a little nervous to try it full force, so I started by adding a little to my oatmeal this morning.

Verdict? I couldn’t even taste it!! The smell was a little off-putting- I was quite sure what I was getting into, but I seriously didn’t taste it all. I’m definitely trying it again with more next time. It’s a great way to pump up the nutrition value of the already-awesome oats! 🙂

I promise to do a full review soon!!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , , .

Somebody Else’s Kitchen Choosing Chocolate

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  February 13, 2010 at 9:04 am

    I’ll be curious to read your review of Amazing Grass. Their products sound so intriguing but I’ve heard mixed things as far as taste…

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  February 13, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Oh I love Amazing Grass! Their bars are awesome. I do have to use the chocolate flavored powders but they are awesome in smoothies 🙂
    Hope the race isn’t canceled! We have snow too 😦 I’m ready for spring.

    Reply
  • 3. fitandfortysomething  |  February 13, 2010 at 9:57 am

    LOVE AMAZING GRASS inmy shakes but have never tried the meal version. Let us know!

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  February 13, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    I hope you get to run your race! Ugh– I am SO over the snow!

    Reply
  • 5. abbynormally  |  February 13, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    I like the chocolate meal amazing grass! But thats all that I have tried!

    Reply
  • 6. kt  |  February 13, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Yuck, I’ve been waking up to snow all this past week now, too! It’s time to leave, snow. I’ve never tried Amazing Meal/Grass, let us know how they are!

    Reply
  • 7. marathonmaiden  |  February 13, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    more snow? wowza!

    Reply
  • 8. teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  February 13, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I love amazing meal!

    Reply
  • 9. Lindsayruns  |  February 13, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    Those oats look so warm!! Yeah, it’s crazy that we got way more snow than you. I’m sure your race will still be on, that much doesn’t look like it’ll stick to the roads.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

