Veggie-less Fridge

February 15, 2010 at 12:24 pm 15 comments

Apparently between studying, paper-writing, working, and running this weekend, I completely forgot about the oh-so-important task of grocery shopping.

Needless to say, I did not have the lunch of champions.

Leftover pizza, Baked Lays (extra from GoRed), and a Zevia. Oh yeaah.

chicken and pineapple pizza pizza

The pizza wasn’t nearly as good leftover. Makes me wonder if it was really that good yesterday or if I was just coming off a post-run famine that made everything in sight taste amazing. 🙂

I either like nice thin, crispy crust, or yummy doughy crust (like Papa John’s!). This wasn’t either…just kind of bready and burnt haha.

chips

chips

pizza and chips

Guess someone’s going to the grocery store on the way home from work, huh?!

Race results still aren’t posted—I’m so anxious to see what are “official” time was!

Are you a thin or thick pizza crust fan?

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , .

Race Recap: Valentine’s Massacre Marathon Relay Dreaming of Paradise

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theprocessofhealing  |  February 15, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    I love leftover pizza!!! Ofcourse if it was good in the first place.. and when you are starving, anything tastes good 🙂

    It depends on my mood. I LOVE bread so sometimes i’m all about the thick crust but sometimes I like the thin.

    Reply
  • 2. Chloe @ Project Live Well  |  February 15, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Sometimes you just gotta make do with whats in the cupboards!!

    If I was rich, grocery shopping would be something I’d love to outsource – how wonderful would it be to always have the right food stocked in the kitchen?!

    Pizza looks great – one of my fave indulgent foods!

    Reply
  • 3. Cole  |  February 15, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    You can never go wrong with leftover pizza!

    And typically I like thin crust pizza but sometimes I really love a good deep dish.

    Reply
  • 4. Anna  |  February 15, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    lol– well, it might not be healthy, but it sure looks good!

    Reply
  • 5. Light Delight with Tou Tou  |  February 15, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    I have that kind of experience too!! when I am too busy to do the grocery shopping, or when I am stuck in the snow!!! 😀 pizza is always a good way to deal with the left overs! I definitely love thin crust. sometimes I even use a tortilla for the crust. is it thin enough ?! 😛

    Reply
  • 6. runningaroundnormal  |  February 15, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Congrats on the marathon!!
    And I hear ya about the post-run hunger. Anything and everything looks delicious!!

    Reply
  • 7. Teacherwoman  |  February 15, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    I love thin crust pizza, but do enjoy thick crust pizza everyonce and a while…as long as it is something good!

    Reply
  • 8. Matt  |  February 15, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I am like you… I like it thin or doughy. In between crust sucks!

    Reply
  • 9. Lindsayruns  |  February 15, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Thin and crispy all the way! Save the dough for loaves of bread.

    Reply
  • 10. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self  |  February 15, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    I’m a thin crust gal all the way! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Kelly  |  February 15, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    That’s my kind of lunch right there… yum.

    Reply
  • 12. kt  |  February 15, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I like it one or the other too! Probably more partial to thick, I do live right next to Chicago after all! When I studied in Rome, I ate a tonnn of super-thin crust pizza. Their crust is like paper! And sooo good, it makes you think you’re eating less than you are haha.

    Reply
  • 13. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  February 15, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Ahhh…I just read your recap of the race, and wanted to say CONGRATS on a great run! 😀 It looks like the weather was perfect for it. 😀

    I like thin *and* thick crust, but I guess i prefer it to be “in between.” :mrgreen: Slightly thick, but not deep crust. And pineapple is the perfect topping. Yum! 😀

    Reply
  • 14. shelly  |  February 16, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    At last I get to eat left over pizza. With Army son at Basic there is finally some for me! Yummy. (That would be the ONLY upside to him being gone. I’d give leftover pizza up in a heart beat!)

    Reply
  • 15. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 16, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Leftover pizza is normally sp good!!! I am definitely a thin crust kinda gal 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

