Breakfast to Go

February 17, 2010 at 6:07 am 16 comments

This morning was all about those giant English muffins!DSCN1555

I tried the Honey & Grain version this morning. Toasted, with almond butter, honey, and cinnamon.

DSCN1558

YUM!!! I’m out the door early this morning so this is coming with me in the car with a nice hot mug of coffee!!

I’m super-excited because today is Whole Foods day! I got such great goodies last time- I hope I can control myself 🙂 I have a a couple recipes up my sleeve that I want to try out and I need some special ingredients!!

I’m also getting my haircut this afternoon for the first time since last summer. Umm yeah I know.

How often do you cut your hair?!

Entry filed under: Breakfast. Tags: , .

Bike Envy How to Not Blow Your Bank Account at Whole Foods

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  February 17, 2010 at 7:14 am

    Ugh…I can totally relate. I don’t get my hair cut nearly enough either. Usually I flip it up in a ponytail until the next time I get it cut and then it feels so fresh and alive again. 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:23 am

    That looks so good, maybe I need to give peanut/almond butter another chance. I would never get my hair cut if I weren’t trying to grow out a full head of blond highlights that need to be covered by brow dye every few months.

    Reply
  • 3. Sophie  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I can’t let myself go to Whole Foods, or I spend waaaay too much money! Everything there is amazing, enjoy yourself =)

    Reply
  • 4. theprocessofhealing  |  February 17, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Ohmygosh those muffins look out of this world. I haven’t had an EM in far too long.

    Wow girl that’s a long time! I get mine every 6-8 weeks but that’s only because I have to get it re-highlighted. If I didn’t, it wouldn’t be near as frequent.

    Reply
  • 5. Anne Marie@New Weigh of Life  |  February 17, 2010 at 11:29 am

    I cut mine about twice a year.

    Reply
  • 6. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 17, 2010 at 11:58 am

    I am so bad about getting my haircut! Sometimes it’s every two months, sometimes it’s every 6 months… I just chopped off a couple of inches last week! I think it’s time for me to go buy another box of hair dye though…

    Reply
  • 7. Lele  |  February 17, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    I cut my hair like every six months too. And I currently unintentionally have bangs… I was in Taiwan and let someone who only spoke Mandarin cut my hair.

    Reply
    • 8. Heather  |  February 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm

      haha ooops! 😉

      Reply
  • 9. Anna  |  February 17, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Don’t worry– before my last haircut, I went from July 2008 to January 2010 with only ONE trim. Ummmm…weirdo? 🙂

    Reply
    • 10. Heather  |  February 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm

      Yay I’m not the only one!!

      Reply
  • 11. marathonmaiden  |  February 17, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    i am terrible about getting my hair cut — i haven’t have anything done to my hair since oct 08. nothing. oops 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. J  |  February 17, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    What recipe are you using for the red velvet? I had a lot of trouble because I didn’t pre measure all my ingredients and also I may have over baked my cake. Also it takes A TON of food coloring to get the red color dark enough for the cake. Let me know if i can help!

    Reply
  • 13. Kelly  |  February 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I LOVE that plate!!

    I get my hair cut once every 8 weeks. I always just book the appointment when I leave that way I don’t forget to make one. I hate (let me repeat that…HATE) my hair and so I need to do whatever I can to make that relationship better! haha!

    Reply
  • 14. Bonnie @ Salad Craze  |  February 17, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Hi! I just started reading your blog a few weeks ago. I get my hair cut when I don’t like how it is styling anymore in the morning. Probably about every 3 months. I hope you like your cut!

    Reply
  • 15. Teacherwoman  |  February 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Oh girl, I used to go 6 – 9 months without cutting my hair. Then, I started to get a few grays, and then a few more, not a lot but enough to need to color. So, with the curly hair I have to do highlights and lowlights because one solid color doesn’t look very good… so I am there about once every 3 months – and that’s pushing it! Plus, all the swimming I do in chlorine water doesn’t help. It just feels so much better after a good cut and color!

    Reply
  • 16. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 17, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    hehe NOT OFTEN enough! I am in need of a cut badly – but I keep forgetting to make an appointment argh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

