Just a Quick One

February 17, 2010 at 9:38 pm 7 comments

I just had a light dinner tonight- I knew I was meeting up with friends for dinner/drinks and might want something else!

I had some V8 Tomato Herb soup, tofu,and asparagus.

DSCN1597

DSCN1601

(This is how I prepare tofu.Tonight I used mustard, garlic powder, and agave nectar as my marinade.)  DSCN1598

DSCN1600

 

I changed my first bike tire tonight!! I’m not feeling so well tonight, so I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow instead! I’m really excited about it though 🙂

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , .

How to Not Blow Your Bank Account at Whole Foods Bike Tire Changing

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 17, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    What a great combo! I am in LOVE with asparagus at the moment 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  February 17, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Had fun! hope you are feeling better!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  February 17, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Feel better!

    I wish I could get into tofu a little more…I think its a texture thing for me.

    Reply
  • 4. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 17, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    Changing a tire can be so frustrating, I’m glad you feel pumped about it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Matt  |  February 18, 2010 at 7:20 am

    Mmm tofu 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Erica  |  February 18, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Glad the tired change went well 😉 I love V8’s soups I actually may have some tonight! Hope your day is treating you well

    Reply
  • 7. Kneading to Run « with a Side of Sneakers  |  February 19, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    […] was leftover tofu, northern beans, sundried tomatoes, corn, and spinach topped with lots of red pepper […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

