Perfect Running Weather

February 18, 2010 at 12:20 pm 17 comments

How amazing does this weather forecast look?! Fullscreen capture 2182010 81622 AMHubby tried to ruin it for me by telling me it’s going to snow again Monday and Tuesday but I’m happily ignoring him. Outdoor running here I come!!

(Don’t you wish it was 55 degrees last Sunday Kelly?!)

 

Lunch

Lunch was one of those awesome English muffins. I swear I’m going to turn in to an English muffin before these things are gone.

I toasted a Tomato & Herb English muffin, then topped half with mashed northern beans and sundried tomatoes. Then I topped that with a microwaved version of a sunny-side up egg and melted Swiss cheese. Yum.

DSCN1644  DSCN1650

Gigantic monster of a sandwich:

 DSCN1651 DSCN1655

Mmm how good does that look?!

DSCN1645

(Warning: if you make an egg in a mug, give it a few seconds to cool before you peer into the mug to see if it’s cooked. Just trust me on this one. Or  risk hot egg exploded in your face.)

Ended up being pretty filling, so I threw some snacks in the car for later:

DSCN1656

 

Half Marathon

31 days til race day!! 31!! YIKES! So excited, but not nearly ready. I will be though! I just have to say I am super impressed with this race so far. I just rechecked to the website to see if there was any updated information, and man, these people have got it going. It’s the first year for the Tobacco Road Marathon/Half Marathon– they’re completely sold out for both events, have an expo, pacers, Tobacco Road Marathon gear (seriously awesome), and they’re encouraging “tailgaters”. Pretty darn good for a first go round. Can’t wait to see what the actual day holds!

 

Running after work!! Yay!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: , , .

Bike Tire Changing Finally Friday

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 18, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Oh my…that egg snadwich looks amazing! I want!

    I am glad you got to run outside! Woot Woot for warmer weather! Seriously…I am SO over winter! Really!!

    Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 2. theprocessofhealing  |  February 18, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Umm yeah… that sandwich looks incredible. All cheesey…yum!!!
    And that is totally perfect running weather, lucky girl you!!

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  February 18, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    Lucky, we have a high of maybe 40 here today, and also more snow for Mon, Tues, and Wed. BLAH! I can’t wait to be able to workout outside again. And that sandwich does look delicious.

    Reply
  • 4. The Linz  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Your egg sammie looks delish! How do you make egg in a cup? It looks like most perfect way to cook an egg, and maybe I am missing something, but I have never heard of this method.

    Reply
  • 5. Carolina John  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    yea it is nice out there today. fo sho. i’m going running after work too.

    Reply
  • 6. Angela  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I now want an egg sandwich! yumm. We are having pretty much the same weather here for the next few day 50* and sunny, so I too will be running outside!

    Reply
  • 7. Madeline - Greens and Jeans  |  February 18, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    I don’t even like egg sandwiches and you have me drooling!

    Reply
  • 8. Heather (Where's the Beach)  |  February 18, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Our temps are supposed to be in the 50’s this weekend too. I was so hoping to get an outdoor run in, but now they’re calling for rain. 😦 Please enjoy the run for me!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    oh what a great looking muffin – and the egg – what a perfect addition 🙂 LOVE IT!

    Reply
  • 10. Anna  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    OH my gosh– that egg sandwich looks like perfection!!! Enjoy your nice running weather– I’m super jealous!

    Reply
  • 11. marathonmaiden  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    woot for that forecast! i’m hoping for something similar this weekend

    Reply
  • 12. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    That sandwich does look pretty amazing! I love the fiber and protein filled beans and the extra protein from the egg. Such a good balanced and fueling meal! That’s so exciting for you… Just 31 more days! I can’t wait to do another half marathon hopefully in April again.

    Reply
  • 13. Heather  |  February 18, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    That looks like a great sandwich – swiss cheese is one of my faves!

    Jealous of your warm weather…spring cannot come soon enough.

    Reply
  • 14. Daniel  |  February 18, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    That sandwich looks so amazing, I really want one right now and I just ate dinner an hour ago, haha.

    I’m so jealous of your weather too. Even though it’s warming up a bit here it’s still wayyyyyy too cold.

    Reply
  • 15. abbynormally  |  February 18, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    That is perfect weather! I’m pretty jealous!

    Reply
  • 16. Hillary  |  February 19, 2010 at 12:45 am

    Hi! I’ve been really wanting to post the weather forecast from my computer just like that and I can’t figure out how to do it. Would you mind sharing? =]

    – The Nutrition Nut
    http://www.nutritionnutontherun.com

    Reply
  • 17. lessonstolearn  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:55 am

    That may be the most beautiful egg sandwich I have ever seen! Wow!

    That weather forecast does look wonderful. I need high 40s and 50s to run outside. Still waiting…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! This blog is all about food & fitness, and trying to find balance after an injury. Read along as I train for a half-marathon, triathlon, & have FUN while staying healthy!

Recent Posts


13.1

Follow my training!

Join 6 other followers


$5 off your 1st order!

Wellsphere

